T20 World Cup 2024: Ticket price for India vs Pakistan match are skyrocketing
Rohit Sharma and BAbar Azam

T20 World Cup 2024: With a lot of excitement building up for the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup, ticket rates for the El Clasico of Cricket between India and Pakistan in the city of New York on 9th June, have hit the roof. According to media reports, the prices of the tickets have increased by a staggering rate and are being sold at a massive amount of 2.08 lakh rupees per head. 

The India Pakistan rivalry is considered as the most fiercest and exciting one in the game of Cricket, mainly due to the poor geo – political relations between the two countries. The two haven’t participated in a bilateral series against each other since 2012 and the Men in Blue having the head to head advantage against the Shaheens in ICC tournaments will fire up the Babar Azam led team even more. 

According to the report of Daily Jang, tickets for the high voltage clash in the United States of America were previously being sold at 1300 USD but now they have increased to 2500 USD. The increase in the rates of the tickets is likely due to the presence of a high number of Indian and Pakistani immigrants staying in the United States of America as they try to secure tickets for the huge encounter between India and Pakistan. 

Talking about the world cup squads of both the Asian teams, India have already announced their squad for this year’s mega event but Pakistan are yet to unveil their squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup

The Shaheens are set to play a total of seven T20 International games against Ireland and England ahead of this year’s marquee event and they are anticipated to announce their World Cup squad post the conclusion of the first T20 International game against the Three Lions. 

India’s squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya (Vice – Captain), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson and Axar Patel

Reserves: Avesh Khan, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh and Khaleel Ahmed. 

READ: Team India strongest Playing 11 against all teams in T20-WC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here