Teams Qualified For T20 World Cup 2022
India, Pakistan, England and New Zealand are into the Semi-finals

T20 World Cup 2022: Semi-Final Qualified Teams and Schedule: The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia began with group stages on October 16 and moved to the Super 12 on October 21. The four qualified teams will advance to the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 just after the Super 12 group matches. The top two teams will face each other to play the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 final in Melbourne on November 13.

The top eight ranked T20 International teams, as of November 15, 2021, were joined by four teams from the qualifiers to form two groups in the Super 12s.

Group 1 consists of New Zealand, England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Ireland, and Afghanistan. India, South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands formed Group 2.

Australia is the defending champion, having won their first trophy in 2021. The West Indies team is the only team to lift the ICC T20 World Cup trophy more than once.

Australia Team (image_Source_BCCI)

ALSO READ: “ICC is helping India to reach the semi-finals,” Shahid Afridi made a bold statement

T20 World Cup 2022 Semi-Final Qualified Teams

Now, the semi-final dreams of Ireland, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, South Africa, and the Netherlands are officially over. New Zealand, India, Pakistan, and England have qualified for the T20 World Cup semi-finals. Defending champions Australia is out. New Zealand and England from Group 1 and India and Pakistan from group 2 have qualified for the semis. Pakistan won over Bangladesh and booked themselves for the semi-finals after a win in a decisive encounter with them.

New ZealandQualified
South AfricaDisqualified
Sri LankaDisqualified

T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final Schedule, Time and Venue

The two semi-finals of the T20 World Cup 2022 are to be played on November 9 and 10, respectively. The two semi-finals have a reserve day before the final.

09-Nov-22New Zealand vs Pakistan, 1st Semi-Final1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMTSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
10-Nov-22India vs England, England1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMTAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
13-Nov-22TBC vs TBC, Final1:30 PM IST/08:00 AM GMTMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

DON’T MISS: IPL 2023: Top 3 Players Chennai Super Kings Might Release Before IPL 2023 Auction.

T20 WC 2022 Telecasting Channels & OTT

CountryBroadcasting Channels & OTT
India & Sub ContinentStar Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, Hotstar Disney+
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports
AustraliaFox Sports, Foxtel Sports
United StatesWillow TV, Willow Xtra
United KingdomSky Sports, Sky Go App
New ZealandSky Sports NZ
SingaporeStar Cricket, Star Hub, Singtel
Hong KongStar Cricket, Now TV
BangladeshGazi TV, Maasranga, BTV
Sri LankaChannel Eye (SLRC)
The Middle East & North AfricaOSN Cricket HD
MalaysiaAstro Cricket HD
Austria, GermanyDazn
Mena CountriesOSN Play
JapanICC’s Facebook Page
ChinaFox Network Group
FijiFiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
AfghanistanMoby TV
UAECricwick App