RR Squad IPL 2024 Auction: Rajasthan Royals Full Team, Retained Players, Auction Buys, Foreign Players, Salary
RR Squad IPL 2024 Auction

RR Squad IPL 2024 Auction: The inaugural champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) had a decent outing on the player’s retention day for Tata IPL 2024. RR did well to retain most of its core set of players by shelling out INR 85.5 Crores. The franchise retained 17 players from its previous squad which includes five overseas picks as well.

Rajasthan Royals | BCCI/IPL

Rajasthan Royal, led by Sanju Samson have shown a lot of positives in the past couple of seasons. Last year, they ended in the 5th position in the IPL 2023 Points Table with 14 points. They were lacking a strong middle order and a promising bowling line-up which they would be chasing this Auction.

Rajasthan Royals did a good job when it came to retention and Releasing some of the players. They have retained 17 players, out of which, five are overseas players. They retained Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Adam Zampa, Trent Boult, and Donovan Ferreira.

RR released some of the big names before the auction namely Joe Root, Jason Holder, and Obed McCoy. They were left with 7 slots to be filled and two were for overseas players.

They were the first to open the bid on the day and brought in Rovmen Powell for a hefty 7.80 Crore. They were sitting quietly for a long and were very aware of the picks.

RR Squad IPL 2024 Overview

TeamChennai Super Kings
Max Squad Strength25
Current Squad22
Current Overseas Players08
Slots Remaining03
Overseas Slots Remaining00
Total Purse Value AllottedINR 100 Crore
Purse Value RemainingINR 0.20 Crore

RR Squad IPL 2024

Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Avesh Khan(Traded), Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey

RR Squad IPL 2024 Retained Players

NO.PLAYER NAMERoleAuction Price
1Riyan ParagAll-rounder3.8 crore
2Donovan Ferreira*Wicketkeeper50 lakh
3Abdul PABatter20 lakh
4Jos Buttler*Wicketkeeper10 Crore
5Yashasvi JaiswalBatter4 Crore
6Shimron Hetmyer*Batter8.5 crore
7Devdutt PadikkalBatter7.75 crore
8Sanju SamsonWicketkeeper14 Crore
9Dhruv JurelWicketkeeper20 lakh
10R. AshwinAllrounder5 crore
11Trent Boult*Bowler8 crore
12Sandeep SharmaBowler50 lakh
13Yuzvendra ChahalBowler6.5 crore
14Navdeep SainiBowler2.6 crore
15Kuldeep SenBowler20 lakh
16Adam Zampa*Bowler1.5 crore
17Kunal RathoreBatter20 lakh

RR Released Players IPL 2024

Joe Root, Abdul Basith, Jason Holder, Akash Vashisht, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, Murugan Ashwin, KC Cariappa, KM Asif

RR IPL 2024 Auction Buys

1Rovman Powell*All Rounder7.4 crore
2Shubham DubeyBatter5.80 crore
3Tom Kohler-Cadmore*Wicketkeeper40 Lakh
4Abid MushtaqAll Rounder20 Lakh
5Nandre Burger*All Rounder50 Lakh

(* Overseas Players)

READ: CSK Squad IPL 2024 Auction: Chennai Super Kings Full Team, Retained Players, Auction Buys, Foreign Players, Salary

For more details head to IPL’s Official Website.