CSK Schedule IPL 2024 - Chennai Super Kings Match List, Time Table for Phase 1, Complete Squad Details
Image: IPLT20.com

CSK Squad IPL 2024 Auction: The defending champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are in a comfortable position as far as their auction is concerned. CSK has retained 19 players from their previous squad and just needs six more players to complete their squad. The total salary cap available with CSK is INR 31.4 Crores.

The current composition of CSK includes five overseas players and they require three more foreign players to complete their overseas quota. With the hefty purse available, CSK will find it quite easy to fulfil their ambitions in the IPL 2024 Auction.

CSK released the likes of Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu (Retired), Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala, Subhranshu Senapati, Bhagath Varma, Akash Singh and Dwaine Pretorius ahead of the IPL 2024 Auction. Of these players, CSK was hesitant to let go of Ben Stokes, but it was the players’ fitness which paved the way for CSK to take the step.

Stokes recently underwent surgery and will require a few months to rehabilitate. The all-rounder was not sure if he would play the IPL 2024 or not. Hence the move to release him ahead of the upcoming auction.

CSK Squad Overview IPL 2024

TeamChennai Super Kings
Max Squad Strength25
Retained Player19
Overseas Players05
Auction Buys06
Overseas Buys03
Total Purse Value AllottedINR 100 Crore
Purse Value RemainingINR 1 Crore

CSK Squad IPL 2024

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wk), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tushar Deshpande, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Mitchell Santner, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avinash Rao.

CSK Retained Players IPL 2024

NO.PLAYER NAMERoleAuction Price
1Ravindra JadejaAll-RounderINR 16 Cr
2MS Dhoni (c)WicketkeeperINR 12 Cr
3Deepak ChaharBowlerINR 14 crores
4Moeen AliAll-RounderINR 8 Cr
5Ruturaj GaikwadBatterINR 6 Cr
6Shivam DubeAll-RounderINR 4 crores
7Mitchell SantnerAll-RounderINR 1.90 crores
8Rajvardhan HangargekarBowlerINR 1.50 crores
9Prashant SolankiBowlerINR 1.20 crores
10Devon ConwayWicketkeeperINR 1 crores
11Maheesh TheekshanaBowlerINR 70 Lakhs
12Nishant SindhuBowlerINR 60 lakh
13Ajinkya RahaneBatterINR 50 lakh
14Shaik RasheedBatterINR 20 lakh
15Ajay MandalAll-RounderINR 20 lacs
16Tushar DeshpandeBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
17Simarjeet SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
18Matheesha PathiranaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
19Mukesh ChoudharyBowlerINR 20 Lakhs

CSK Released Players IPL 2024

Dwaine Pretorius, Ben Stokes, Kyle Jamieson, Ambati Rayudu, Sisanda Magala, Senapati, Bhagath Varma, Akash Singh.

CSK IPL 2024 Auction Buys

PlayerRoleCountryAuction Price (INR)
Rachin RavindraAll-RounderNew Zealand1.80 Crore
Shardul ThakurAll-RounderIndia4 Crore
Daryl Mitchell All-RounderNew Zealand14 Crore
Sameer RizviAll-RounderIndia8.40 Crore
Mustafizur RahmanBowlerAfghanistan 2 Crore
Avinash RaoBatterIndia20 Lakh

IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings Squad

PLAYER NAMERoleAuction Price
Ravindra JadejaAll-RounderINR 16 Cr
MS Dhoni (c)WicketkeeperINR 12 Cr
Deepak ChaharBowlerINR 14 crores
Moeen AliAll-RounderINR 8 Cr
Ruturaj GaikwadBatterINR 6 Cr
Shivam DubeAll-RounderINR 4 crores
Mitchell SantnerAll-RounderINR 1.90 crores
Rajvardhan HangargekarBowlerINR 1.50 crores
Prashant SolankiBowlerINR 1.20 crores
Devon ConwayWicketkeeperINR 1 crores
Maheesh TheekshanaBowlerINR 70 Lakhs
Nishant SindhuBowlerINR 60 lakh
Ajinkya RahaneBatterINR 50 lakh
Shaik RasheedBatterINR 20 lakh
Ajay MandalAll-RounderINR 20 lacs
Tushar DeshpandeBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Simarjeet SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Matheesha PathiranaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Mukesh ChoudharyBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Rachin RavindraAll-Rounder1.80 Crore
Shardul ThakurAll-Rounder4 Crore
Daryl Mitchell All-Rounder14 Crore
Sameer RizviAll-Rounder8.40 Crore
Mustafizur RahmanBowler2 Crore
Avinash RaoBatter20 Lakh

ALSO READ: IPL 2024 Auction Live Updates, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins become Costliest Players

For more details head to IPL’s official website.