Img can be subjected to copyright.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore, the franchise with the most loyal fanbase, is set to name their captain. Many players are in line to take that spot. Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Faf Du Plessis are the top choices. The RCB camp has named Faf Du Plessis as their skipper. The veteran South African is an ideal fit for the spot. Faf is one of the most respected players in the international circuit. He comes with a minimum international workload as he has taken retirement. Here is a look: 

Faf Du Plessis Named Captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore: 

Faf Du Plessis the experienced player will be an ideal fit for the spot of the skipper. The reason is the kind of temperament and patience he brings in. He is a cool-headed individual and has done the captaincy duty previously. Faf has managed alpha males like AB De Villiers and Kagiso Rabada in the same team. He knows the skill to deal with high-value individuals.  

Faf is a top prospect also because his opinions are valued in the cricketing circuit. For the past year, he has been playing freelance T20 cricket. He has spoken to many young players all over the globe. The player has a big stature.  Faf can guide players like Suyash Prabhu Desai and Anuj Rawat in the Royal Challengers Bangalore team.

RCB Squad: 

Player Names Position Player Names Position
Virat Kohli Batter Chama Milind Fast Bowler
Faf Du Plessis Batter David Willey All-Rounder
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder Aneeshwar Gautam Spinner
Dinesh Kartik Batter/Keeper Karn Sharma Spinner
Josh Hazlewood Fast Bowler Siddharth Kaul Fast Bowler
Wanindu Hasaranga All-Rounder Luvnith Sisodiya All-Rounder
Mahipal Lomror Batter Harshal Patel All-Rounder
Anuj Rawat Batter/Keeper Mohammad Siraj Fast Bowler
Akash Deep Keeper/Batter
Finn Allen Batter
Sherfane Rutherford All-Rounder
Jason Behrendorf Fast Bowler
Suyash Prabhu Desai Batter

Expected Playing XI:

Virat Kohli, Faf Du Plessis, Suyash Prabhudesai/Akash Deep, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror/Shabaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammad Siraj. 

To know more go to the official website of the IPL.

To know more go to the official website of RCB.