PAK vs NZ Schedule 2024, Fixture, Full Squads, Date, Timings, And All You Need To Know
PAK vs NZ 2024 (Getty Images)

PAK vs NZ 2024: After the conclusion of the tour of Australia, the Pakistan Cricket team is set to fly to New Zealand for a 5-match T20I series starting 12 January. Pakistan had an unsuccessful tour of Australia where they lost the Test series but they really will be looking forward for the T20I series in New Zealand in a T20 World Cup Year. Here we are, with the PAK vs NZ Schedule 2024, Fixture, Full Squads, Date, Timings, And All You Need To Know.

The second week of the year and Pakistan have started preparing for the World Cup of the game’s shortest format. Pakistan are scheduled to play only T20 format this year till the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 apart from the only test of their Australia tour.

IND vs SA: South Africa QUALIFY for World Cup 2023 Semi-Finals, New Zealand & Pakistan's Qualification Scenarios
Image: Associated Press

Pakistan will tour New Zealand for a five-match T20I series which is set to start on 12 January. Eden Park of Auckland is set to host the opening match of the tour. The teams will then travel to Hamilton for the second T20I and interestingly Pakistan have never won a T20I match at Hamilton.

The teams will then fly to University Oval, Dunedin for the third T20I. Pakistan lost by 183 runs in an ODI match when they last played here in 2018 and this will be their first outing in the venue in the T20 format.

Hagley Oval, Christchurch is slated to host the final two T20Is of the tour and the last T20I of the series will be played on 21 January. As Babar Azam has stepped down from the captaincy of all formats, Shaheen Shah Afridi is announced as the new leader of the T20I side. Hence, this series will also serve as the first series to be captained by Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Both cricket boards have announced their respective squads. Where Pakistan called for two uncapped players to the squad, New Zealand looked comfortable with the reliable names.

Down below is the PAK vs NZ Schedule 2024, Fixture, Full Squads, Date, Timings, And All You Need To Know:

PAK vs NZ T20I Schedule 2024

1st T20IFriday12/01/2412:40 PM (IST)Eden Park, Auckland
2nd T20ISunday14/01/2411:40 AM (IST)Seddon Park, Hamilton
3rd T20IWednesday17/01/2405:30 AM (IST)University Oval, Dunedin
4th T20IFriday19/01/2411:40 AM (IST)Hagley Oval, Christchurch
5th T20ISunday21/01/2405:30 AM (IST)Hagley Oval, Christchurch
PAK vs NZ T20I Schedule 2024

PAK vs NZ T20I: Pakistan Squad vs New Zealand

Shaheen Shah Afridi (C), Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (WK), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (WK), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan

PAK vs NZ T20I: New Zealand Squad vs Pakistan

Kane Williamson (C) (except 3rd T20I), Finn Allen, Tim Seifert (wk), Devon Conway (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson (Only for 3rd T20I), Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Sears (Only for 1st and 2nd T20I), Lockie Ferguson (Only for 3rd, 4th & 5th T20I)

PAK vs NZ T20I Head-to-Head Details

  • Total Matches Played: 34
  • Won by Pakistan: 20
  • Won by New Zealand: 13
  • No Result: 01
  • Win % Pakistan: 58.82
  • Win % New Zealand: 38.23

READ: IND vs SA: After 6 wickets against South Africa, Mohd Siraj credits “Bowling with Bumrah” as the key

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates.