PAK vs IRE Live Streaming Details: Where to watch the Pakistan vs Ireland series in India?

PAK vs IRE: Following the conclusion of a drawn home five match T20i series against New Zealand, Pakistan are set to lock horns against associate members Ireland in a three match T20 International series. It will be a home series for Ireland and all three games of the series will be played at Dublin’s Clontarf Cricket Club Stadium. The series will kick off from 10th April and the Babar Azam led team will leave for Ireland on 7th May. 

This series was originally supposed to be played in July 2020 but the series was canceled due to the Covid -19 pandemic. But, the days of Covid – 19 are gone and we are set to witness some epic T20 clashes between the two teams. The Ireland Pakistan T20i series marks a significant milestone as this is the first time the two sides will face each other in a bilateral T20 International series. Their first and only encounter in the T20 format was way back in 2009 during the 2009 T20 World Cup and the Shaheens won that game with ease. 

The Babar Azam led team recently played a T20 International series against the Kiwis at home and that series provided a lot of answers to the Pakistani management regarding their best possible playing 11 combination. The Ireland series and then the four match series against England will help the Men in Green prepare in a really good way for the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup. 

Pakistan’s former T20i captain Shaheen Shah Afridi looked in some really good touch with the ball against the Black Caps and he will play a key role in Pakistan’s success against England, Ireland and the 2024 T20 World Cup. Shaheen will be the leader of the Men in Green’s fast bowling unit and he will receive an ample amount of support from the likes of Naseem Shah and Mohammad Amir. Haris Rauf has been out of action since PSL 2024 and he has recovered from his injury as well but he’s not a certain pick to walk into the playing 11 immediately. 

The first t20i of the Pakistan Ireland series is set to take place from 10th May while the remaining two games will be played on 12th and 14th May respectively. All the matches will start at 7:30pm IST.

Talking about the squads of both the teams, Pakistan recently announced their squad for the Ireland series but the home team have not announced their squad yet. The Irish are anticipated to reveal their squad in about two to three days 

Where to watch the Ireland vs Pakistan series in India?

The matches of the Ireland vs Pakistan series will not be telecasted on any Indian TV channel but Fancode have the broadcasting rights for the series so one can catch the live action on the website and application of Fancode.

Pakistan’s tour of Ireland full schedule:

MAY 10/ FridayIreland vs Pakistan, 1st T20IClontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin7:30pm IST (7:00pm PKT)
MAY 12/ SundayIreland vs Pakistan, 2nd T20IClontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin7:30pm IST (7:00pm PKT)
MAY 14/ TuesdayIreland vs Pakistan, 3rd T20IClontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin7:30pm IST (7:00pm PKT)

Squads of both the teams:

Pakistan – Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan (WK), Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Irfan Khan Niazi, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Saim Ayub, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

Ireland – Yet to be announced 

READ: All teams squads for T20 World Cup 2024


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here