New Zealand tour of India: New Zealand announce its T20I and Test squad for the India tour in Nov-Dec
Image Source: Twitter

New Zealand announce its T20I and Test squad for the India tour in Nov-Dec.

New Zealand tour of India: The New Zealand Cricket (NZC) Board on Thursday announced its limited-overs and test squad for the India tour. The Kiwis are set to play three T20Is and two test matches against India during November-December.

Ace pacer Trent Boult and all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme have made themselves unavailable for the two matches test series against India following the packed international calendar of the kiwis.

“Trent has already spent the best part of 60 days in hard-managed isolation this year, while Colin had been on the road since May until recently returning home from Pakistan. From talking to both players it was clear the best option for them was to be left out of this Test tour and for them to instead focus on being ready for the New Zealand home summer,” said New Zealand coach Gary Stead in a statement.

India and New Zealand will lock horns for the first fixture on November 17 for a T20I match. The two sides will then face each other in two matches test series beginning November 25.

Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson is available for all the matches against India along with Devon Conway, Tim Southee and Kyle Jamieson.

ALSO READ: IPL 2022: 3 Players on whom Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) might use their Right To Match (RTM) card in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction

New Zealand Squad for T20Is and Test for India tour:

NZ squad for T20Is: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi and Tim Southee

NZ squad for Tests: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell (wicketkeeper), Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner and Will Young

New Zealand tour of India, 2021 Schedule:

November 17 – 1st T20I – Jaipur

November 19 – 2nd T20I – Ranchi

November 21 – 3rd T20I – Kolkata

November 25-29 – 1st Test – Kanpur

December 03-07 – 2nd Test – Mumbai

ALSO READ: IPL 2022 Mega Auction: 5 Players who can be most expensive in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction