New Team in IPL 2021, Mega Auctions Updates
Image - BCCI/IPL

MI vs DC: Mumbai Indians won Dream11 IPL2020 Final by 5 wickets. Dream11 IPL 2020 Final Report, MI vs DC: Mumbai Indians won Dream11 IPL2020 Final by 5 wickets.

MI vs DC Match Highlights(Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals):

What a finish to the Dream11 IPL2020 and What a tournament. Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals to seal their 5th IPL Title and first consecutive title. The defending champions won the game by 5 wickets to get their 1st IPL Title in an even year. Delhi Capitals batting first scored 156 runs in 20 overs, However, Mumbai Indians chased a comfortable total of 8 balls prior.

Delhi Capitals(MI vs DC):

Earlier, Delhi won the toss and opt to bat first. Opening once again came out to be the major issue for DC. Trent Boult getting a wicket off the first delivery on the game. Boult for one more time in the opening spell took the wicket of Marcus Stoinis and Anjikya Rahane, dismissing both the batsmen cheaply. 

Jayant Yadav in his first over getting over Shikhar Dhawan showed how confident they are. Somehow, skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant tried to stitch a partnership and put a respectable total on the board. In the meantime, Rishabh scoring his 1st IPL half-century of IPL 2020. Shreyas Iyer, however, was unbeaten throughout smashing 65 off 30 balls. 

Playing captains knock Shreyas Iyer led the side to put a good total on board. Delhi Capitals scored 156-7 in 20 overs. 

For Mumbai Indians, everything they were doing was turning out to be Gold. Trent Boult providing the initial breakthroughs, Picking  3 wickets in the final. While Nathen Coulter-Nile picked 2 wickets and Jayant Yadav got one in his bag.

Mumbai Indians(MI vs DC):

Mumbai Indians, chasing a respectable total started with a good flow. Quinten de Kock getting some initial runs and Rohit Sharma contributing from another end. However, de Kock was sent back by Marcus Stoinis but Rohit Sharma stood up on another end.

Surya Kumar getting some good runs but disappointed after that misunderstanding with the skipper. Surya Kumar sacrifices his innings, 19 from 20 balls. The pocket-sized dynamite once again finishing the tournament on a high. Ishan Kishan became the leading run-scorer for Mumbai Indians with over 500 runs in Dream11 IPL 2020. 

In the meantime, skipper Rohit Sharma also completed his half-century and took his side closer to the total. However, he got out to a slower bouncer off Anrich Nortje in the 17th over. Rohit scored an elegant 68 from 51 balls ensuring a convincing win for the defending champions.

Ishan Kishan finishes on an unbeaten 33 from 19 balls. For Delhi, Anrich Nortje took two wickets, Kagiso Rabada and Marcus Stoinis got one each.

Mumbai Indians registered their final win in 18.4 overs, by chasing a total of 157 runs with 5 wickets in hand. 

All the season Mumbai Indians have been Head and Shoulder above everyone. The credit all goes to the successful management and squad. 

Playing XI (MI vs DC)(Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals ):

Mumbai Indians(MI):

Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

Full Squad(MI):

Rohit Sharma, Aditya TareAnmolpreet SinghAnukul RoyChris LynnDhawal KulkarniDigvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghanMohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul ChaharSaurabh TiwarySherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Delhi Capitals(DC):

Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje.

Full Squad(DC):

Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep LamichhaneIshant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex CareyMohit SharmaPrithvi ShawLalit YadavAvesh Khan, Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal PatelKeemo PaulAmit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams.

ALSO READ: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Final: Preview, Playing XI, Fantasy Tips
ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Teams, Full Players List and Squad with Sold Price