Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Men’sT20 World Cup: India vs New Zealand Match, Live Scorecard, Squad, Venue, Super 12, Group 2, live update

India vs New Zealand- The Indian team led by Virat Kohli will face New Zealand in their second match of the T20 World Cup 2021 on 31 October 2021. Both the teams have lost their first match. India had suffered a crushing defeat by 10 wickets at the hands of Pakistan in the first match. In such a situation, Team India will now be looking to make a comeback against New Zealand at any cost. In the T20 World Cup, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 5 wickets in Sharjah for their second consecutive win. With this, India is in danger of being out of the World Cup. The biggest reason behind this is that so far New Zealand and India have matched twice in the World Cup and both times the Kiwis have won.

New Zealand won and chose to bowl

New Zealand won by 8 wickets

Player Of The Match: Ish Sodhi

Scorecard: NZ 111/2 (14.3)

Scorecard: IND 110/7 (20)

India vs New Zealand Squad

India- Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar

New Zealand- Kane Williamson (c), Tim Seifert (wk), Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Todd Astle, Mark Chapman

India vs New Zealand Playing XI

India- Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand- Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), James Neesham, Devon Conway (wk), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Match Details
MatchIND vs NZ, 28th Match, Super 12 Group 2, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021
Date & TimeSunday, 31 October 2021, 19:30 IST
VenueDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
UmpiresRichard Kettleborough, Marais Erasmus
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle

Related Articles

Latest Articles