Katrina Kaif Joins CSK as their Brand Ambassador ahead of IPL 2024

The joint most successful Indian Premier League team, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), has officially confirmed that popular Bollywood actress Katrina Kaif has joined the franchise as their brand ambassador for the upcoming IPL 2024 season. This alliance represents an important achievement for the team that has won the IPL championship five times, indicating the start of a new phase in their prestigious history.

The arrival of Katrina Kaif as CSK’s brand ambassador comes after the Yellow Army recently entered into a sponsorship agreement with Etihad Airways. This partnership align’s with the franchise’s vision of expanding its global presence and improving its brand image. The popular actress is also the brand ambassador of CSK’s new sponsor, Etihad Airways, thereby making this collaboration a win-win situation for both parties involved.

According to an ABP News report, the MS Dhoni-led team is also considering changing their team logo ahead of IPL 2024. The Men in Yellow have qualified for the playoffs 12 times in 14 seasons of the IPL. With five titles next to their name, the Chennai based team is the most successful team in the Indian Premier League alongside the Mumbai Indians.

Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, and Mustafizur Rahman were the overseas players bought by CSK in the IPL 2024 Mini Auction, and Indian All-Rounders Shardul Thakur, Aravelly Avanish, and Sameer Rizzi were the Indian players bought by CSK. MS Dhoni and his troops would be looking to win their sixth IPL Trophy and become the most successful Indian Premier League franchise.

Full Squad of Chennai Super Kings After the 2024 IPL Auction

Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings | mage: X (CSK Official)

MS Dhoni (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Tushar Deshpande, Shaik Rasheed, Prashant Solanki, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, and Avanish Rao Aravelly.

Read: Irfan Pathan provides an update regarding MS Dhoni’s IPL Future (Retirement Talks)

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2024 Squad Composition

Wicketkeepers: MS Dhoni (C), Avanish Rao Aravelly and Devon Conway

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sameer Rizvi, Ajinkya Rahane, and Shaik Rasheed

All-rounders: Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Nishant Sindhu, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Shardul Thakur, and Ajay Mandal.

Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Mustafizur Rahman and Mukesh Choudhary

Read: BCCI is likely to make playing 3-4 Ranji Trophy games mandatory in order to feature in the IPL

For More, Visit the official site of Chennai Super Kings