Adam Zampa Pulls Out of Tata IPL 2024.
Image: IPLT20

IPL 2024: Australian spinner Adam Zampa, on Thursday, confirmed that he will not take part in the forthcoming Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 because of personal reasons. The update came a day before the start of the seventeenth season of the IPL in Chennai.

Zampa’s absence is a big setback for Rajasthan Royals (RR) who have already lost a key player in their pace department. The franchise lost Prasidh Krishna after the pacer underwent quadriceps surgery a few weeks ago and was subsequently ruled out of the Tata IPL 2024.

If the reports are to be believed, Adam Zampa has opted to stay out of the tiring Tata IPL 2024 due to workload management. The spinner has been on a roll since last year’s ODI World Cup in India. He actively played for his side in the white-ball series against India, West Indies and New Zealand along with his participation in the Big Bash League.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) had retained Adam Zampa for INR 1.5 Crores ahead of the Tata IPL 2024 Auctions in December last year. The inaugural champions of the IPL are yet to name any replacement.

Notably, Rajasthan Royals (RR) have the likes of Yuzvendra Chahal and R Ashwin in their ranks, who are India’s one of the best spinners currently. Both the spinners had a brilliant outing in the last edition of the Indian Premier League.

While R Ashwin scalped 14 wickets in his 13 outings, Chahal contributed with 21 wickets in 13 games for Rajasthan Royals in last year’s IPL.

Rajasthan, interestingly, used Adam Zampa as well during last year’s IPL, where he played six games and scalped eight wickets. The spinner averaged 19.24 and had a decent economy of 7.99.

Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan Royals will have their first outing this season against Lucknow Super Giants on March 24. The two sides will be out at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur for their opening clash on Sunday.

Below is RR’s Updated Squad for the Tata IPL 2024:

IPL 2024: Rajasthan Royals - RR Updated Squad
RR Squad IPL 2024 Auction | Image: IPLt20

RR’s Updated Squad IPL 2024

Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Donovan Ferreira, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Kunal Rathore, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Abid Mushtaq, Shubham Dubey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Nandre Burger, Avesh Khan

ALSO READ: CSK vs RCB Match 1 Dream11 Prediction, IPL 2024 Match 1 Dream11 Team, Expected Playing11, MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report