CSK vs RCB Match 1 Dream11 Prediction, IPL 2024 Match 1 Dream11 Team, Expected Playing11, MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report
Image: IPLT20

CSK vs RCB: The wait is about to complete as we approach the dawn of March 22. The Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) begins on March 22 with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squaring off against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. The curtain-raiser fixture will begin at 7:30 PM IST.

The CSK vs RCB fixture also marks a new chapter in Chennai’s history. Legendary captain MS Dhoni has decided to hang his boots and now the franchise has elevated young opener Ruturaj Gaikwad to the leadership role in the side.

Chennai Super Kings will kickstart its campaign to defend the IPL title. The side under MS Dhoni’s leadership won the IPL 2023 and equalled Mumbai Indians’ record of holding the most IPL titles so far.

On the other side, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will set their eyes on the coveted IPL cup as they begin their campaign in the Tata IPL 2024. RCB hasn’t managed to lift the IPL glory even once despite playing 16 seasons of the tournament.

Let’s now take a look at CSK vs RCB Match 1 Dream11 Prediction, IPL 2024 Match 1 Dream11 Team, Expected Playing11, MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report.

CSK vs RCB Match 1 Overview

Tournament: Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024

Match: CSK vs RCB, Match 01

Day/Date: Friday/March 22, 2023

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Time: 7:30 PM IST

CSK vs RCB Expected Playing11 – IPL 2024

CSK vs RCB Match 1 Dream11 Prediction, IPL 2024 Match 1 Dream11 Team, Expected Playing11, MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report
CSK beat RCB by 8 runs in last over thriller 2023 (BCCI)

Chennai Super Kings’ Expected Playing11: Rachin Ravindra, Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Expected Playing11: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lamror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mohammed Siraj, Himanshu Sharma/Karn Sharma

CSK vs RCB Match 1 Full Squads

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Mukesh Choudhary, Ajinkya Rahane, Ajay Mandal, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Nishant Sindhu, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra, Mustafizur Rahman, Sameer Rizvi, Avanish Rao Aravelly

RCB Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Dinesh Karthik, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mahipal Lomror, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mayank Dagar, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Rajan Kumar, Swapnil Singh, Tom Curran, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Saurav Chauhan. 

CSK vs RCB Match 1 Dream11 Prediction

Faf du Plessis, Rachin Ravindra, Glenn Maxwell (c), Shivam Dube (vc), Cameron Green, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Tushar Deshpande, Karn Sharma.

CSK vs RCB Dream11 Team – 2

Wicketkeeper: Dinesh Karthik

Batter: Virat Kohli, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis

All-Rounder: Cameron Green, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Glenn Maxwell

Bowler: Mohammad Siraj, Lokie Ferguson, Mustafizur Rahman

IPL 2024: CSK vs RCB Captain And Vice-Captain Picks

Captain: Virat Kohli

Vice-Captain: Cameron Green

MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report

MA Chidambaram Stadium Chennai, Chepauk Stadium IPL 2024
Image: IPL

The CSK vs RCB fixture is likely to be held on a spin-friendly track present at the centre of the MA Chidambaram Stadium. The spinners are expected to rule the game, while there will be a decent amount of help for the pacers. The batter might be challenged to apply themselves, however, short boundaries will felicitate quick run scoring in the tournament opener of the Tata IPL 2024.

ALSO READ: Not Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad appointed CSK’s Captain for IPL 2024 | Chennai Super Kings