The wait for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is about to be over. All the attention has turned towards the tournament, which is just a few days away from now. The league will begin on 22nd March and will be played till 26th May. With the kind of players each team has, it promises to be two months of enthralling entertainment. 

IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals likely to call Jake Fraser-McGurk as a replacement player for Harry Brook 

Going into the IPL 2024, Delhi Capitals are looming into the availability of the England star Harry Brook. The England star is likely to pull out of the tournament due to personal reasons. Things haven’t been good in his family of late. 

Harry Brook recently pulled out of the Test series against England and there is no clarity if he will play in the IPL 2024. Therefore if he pulls out of the tournament, Delhi Capitals have shown their interest in young Australia star Jake Fraser-McGurk as per the reports in Code Sports. 

Jake Fraser-McGurk is rated as one of the most talented youngsters in Australian cricket. He came into the scene when he broke AB de Villiers’ record for the fastest century in a List A game. He slammed a ton in just 29 balls. 

Also Read: Mumbai Indians Breaking: Suryakumar Yadav to miss first two matches of IPL 2024

Jake Fraser-McGurk was impressive in the BBL as well as he slammed 257 runs at a strike rate of around 160 in 9 games. His impressive run saw him making a debut for Australia in the ODI series and playing cracking knocks during the series against West Indies. 

Jake Fraser-McGurk has been part of the Delhi Capitals franchise in the ILT20. He played for Dubai Capitals. He didn’t attract any bidders in the IPL 2024  auction but him being young and fierce can be a perfect replacement for Harry Brook. 

Delhi Capitals squad for the IPL 2024 

IPL 2024
Delhi Capitals |BCCI/IPL

Here’s the Delhi Capitals squad for the IPL 2024 

Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.