SRH Team | Image Credit: Twitter, IPL
SRH Team | Image Credit: Twitter, IPL

IPL 2023, KKR vs SRH Match Highlights: The 19th match of IPL 2023 was played today at 7:30 pm between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Kolkata’s home ground, Eden Gardens. Nitish Rana won the toss and decided to bowl.

Hyderabad scored 228 runs in 20 overs at the loss of just four wickets. England batsman Harry Brook, who came to open for Hyderabad, scored a brilliant century. Apart from him, Hyderabad captain Aiden Markram also scored 50 runs in 26 balls with the help of two fours and five sixes.

Chasing 228 runs, the start of the Kolkata Knight Riders was nothing special. The team had lost three wickets for just 20 runs. For Kolkata, his captain Nitish Rana scored 75 runs in 41 balls with the help of 5 fours and 6 sixes. At the same time, the hero of the last match, Rinku Singh, also scored 58 runs in 21 balls with the help of four fours and four sixes but failed to win the match. scored 205 runs at the loss of 7 wickets in Kolkata. Andre Russell’s bat remained silent even today. He left for the pavilion after scoring three runs in just six balls.

Sunrises Hyderabad has moved to the seventh position on the points table after this win. Hyderabad has played a total of 4 matches this season, in which they have won two matches and faced defeat in two matches. The same KKR still remains in fourth place with two wins and two losses in four matches.

There are a total of four teams in the points table who have won two matches in four matches while facing defeat in two, but still, Kolkata has a good run rate out of those four, so it is fourth on the points table.

Match Details

  • Match: KKR vs SRH, 19th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
  • Date: Friday, April 14, 2023
  • Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opt to bowl
  • Time: 7:30 PM
  • Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Umpires: Chris Gaffaney, Sadashiv Iye

Sunrisers Hyderabad Scorecard

Total – 228/4 (20 Overs)

Harry Brook not out10055123181.81
Mayank Agarwal c Varun b Russell9130069.23
Rahul Tripathi c Rahmanullah Gurbaz b Russell9420225.00
Aiden Markram (c)c Russell b Varun502625192.30
Abhishek Sharma c Thakur b Russell321732188.23
Heinrich Klaasen not out16621266.66

Kolkata Knight Riders Scorecard

Total – 205/7 (20 Overs)

Rahmanullah Gurbaz c Umran Malik b Kumar03000.00
Narayan Jagadeesan c sub (GD Phillips) b Markande362151171.42
Venkatesh Iyer c Markram b Jansen10112090.90
Sunil Narine c Markram b Jansen01000.00
Nitish Rana (c)c Washington Sundar b Natarajan754156182.92
Andre Russell c Jansen b Markande360050.00
Rinku Singh not out583144187.09
Shardul Thakur c Washington Sundar b Umran Malik12720171.42
Umesh Yadav not out1100100.00

KKR vs SRH Playing

KKR Playing: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), N Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Suyash Sharma, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakaravarthy

SRH Playing: Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

ALSO READ: Harry Brook scored the first century of IPL 2023