MS Dhoni

IPL 2023 CSK: Before the auction of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League in 2023, all the teams started giving the list of their retained and released players to the BCCI. In this sequence, Chennai Super Kings, the IPL champion team, also provided BCCI with its list in this sequence. This year will be crucial for Chennai Super Kings and their fans as it is being speculated that this could be the last IPL for Mahendra Singh Dhoni. In such a situation, what are the changes made by the team management this year, let’s have a look.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction set to be held in Kochi on December 23.

Ravindra Jadeja retained

Ravindra Jadeja, the star all-arounder for the Indian team, will remain with Chennai Super Kings. In the 2022 IPL, All reports claimed that Jadeja would not play for the Chennai team this season due to their last season’s estrangement, but the team disproved these claims and kept him in CSK. Jadeja will be seen playing in the yellow jersey in IPL this year as well.

Below is the Chennai Super Kings retained and released players list with salary:

Chennai Super Kings Retained Players List

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni – Salary 12 Crores
  • Ravindra Jadeja – 16 Crores
  • Moeen Ali – 9 Crores
  • Shivam Dubey – 4 Crore
  • Rituraj Gaikwad – 4 Crore
  • Devon Conway – 1 crore
  • Mukesh Chowdhary – 20 Lakh
  • Dwayne Pretorius – 50 Lakh
  • Deepak Chahar – 14 Crore

Chennai Super Kings Released Players List

  • Chris Jordan
  • Adam Milne
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Mitchell Santner

Ambati Rayudu and Robin Uthappa won’t play in the IPL in 2023 because they announced their retirement from all forms of cricket a few months ago.