MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

After a long absence from cricket, Mahendra Singh Dhoni will once again dominate the IPL. In the IPL, Dhoni will lead the Chennai Super Kings this year. His effort will be to help the squad win another championship while serving as captain. Chennai made an effort to bolster its team at the IPL mini-auction by purchasing an all-around talent like Ben Stokes.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the captain of the Chennai Super Kings, has started making IPL preparations. At the Jharkhand State Cricket Association Stadium(JSCA Stadium), he is working out. 

For Dhoni and CSK fans, this IPL will be particularly memorable because it likely marks the final time Dhoni will play cricket. After this IPL, Dhoni can retire from professional cricket as well. This year’s IPL will only feature a home-and-away format because Dhoni wanted to play his final season on his home field. When CSK plays at their home stadium after four years, the atmosphere among the supporters will change. Dhoni has begun preparing for this campaign. He is doing batting practice.

MS Dhoni Practice: Video of Dhoni’s practice

Dhoni’s practice video was posted on the CSK fan page. In the footage, Dhoni can be seen moving forward and taking shots while occasionally guarding. Dhoni cannot play in any other league than the IPL or in international cricket. In terms of fitness, Dhoni, 41, can still outperform many of today’s cricket players. Dhoni has begun training before the IPL because actual field practice is important.

CSK Squad 2023 Players List

  • Batsmen: Rituraj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Subhranshu Senapati, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rashid
  • Wicket Keepers: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu
  • Bowlers: Mahesh Tikshana, Ravindra Hungergekar, Simranjeet Singh, Mukesh Chowdhary, Prashant Solanki, Tushar Deshpande, Deepa Chahar, Mahesh Pathirana
  • All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Pretorius, Ben Stokes, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jameson, Bhagat Verma, Ajay Jadav Mandal

Don’t Miss: IPL 2023 All Teams Captain: Know who will be the captain of which team in the 16th season of IPL

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.