IPL 2023 Schedule, Start Date, Time Table, Match List, Players, Squad, Venues, Live Streaming Details

IPL 2023: The sixteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is just around the corner as we entertain ourselves with the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023. The IPL 2023 is slated to begin on 31st March with perennial champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) taking on defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. With just 24 days remaining to the start of the IPL 2023, here is full schedule, all match time table, live streaming, Venue and Complete Details.

This year the IPL will take a U-turn to serve all the fans with its historic home and away fixtures, which were last used back in 2019. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has zeroed in on using 12 venues across the country in the IPL 2023.

The lucrative T20 event which would take 52 days to complete will have 70 league games and four playoffs. As many as 18 double headers will be held with the first of those taking place on 1st April between KKR and Punjab Kings in Mohali.

Down below is everything you need to know about IPL 2023. IPL 2023 – 24 Days to go, Here is Full Schedule, All Match Time Table, Live Streaming, Venue and Complete Details.

IPL 2022 Final Image - Women's Premier League 2023 Schedule
Image Source: BCCI/IPL

IPL 2023 Full Schedule, All Match Time Table

Match DayDayDateHome TeamAway TeamTime (IST)
1Fri31-Mar-23Gujarat TitansChennai Super Kings19:30
2Sat01-Apr-23Punjab KingsKolkata Knight Riders15:30
2Sat01-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsDelhi Capitals19:30
3Sun02-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadRajasthan Royals15:30
3Sun02-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai Indians19:30
4Mon03-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsLucknow Super Giants19:30
5Tue04-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsGujarat Titans19:30
6Wed05-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsPunjab Kings19:30
7Thu06-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers Bangalore19:30
8Fri07-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsSunrisers Hyderabad19:30
9Sat08-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi Capitals15:30
9Sat08-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings19:30
10Sun09-Apr-23Gujarat TitansKolkata Knight Riders15:30
10Sun09-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadPunjab Kings19:30
11Mon10-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreLucknow Super Giants19:30
12Tue11-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsMumbai Indians19:30
13Wed12-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsRajasthan Royals19:30
14Thu13-Apr-23Punjab KingsGujarat Titans19:30
15Fri14-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad19:30
16Sat15-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi Capitals15:30
16Sat15-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsPunjab Kings19:30
17Sun16-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight Riders15:30
17Sun16-Apr-23Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals19:30
18Mon17-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings19:30
19Tue18-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai Indians19:30
20Wed19-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super Giants19:30
21Thu20-Apr-23Punjab KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore15:30
21Thu20-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsKolkata Knight Riders19:30
22Fri21-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad19:30
23Sat22-Apr-23Lucknow Super GiantsGujarat Titans15:30
23Sat22-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansPunjab Kings19:30
24Sun23-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan Royals15:30
24Sun23-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings19:30
25Mon24-Apr-23Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi Capitals19:30
26Tue25-Apr-23Gujarat TitansMumbai Indians19:30
27Wed26-Apr-23Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight Riders19:30
28Thu27-Apr-23Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings19:30
29Fri28-Apr-23Punjab KingsLucknow Super Giants19:30
30Sat29-Apr-23Kolkata Knight RidersGujarat Titans15:30
30Sat29-Apr-23Delhi CapitalsSunrisers Hyderabad19:30
31Sun30-Apr-23Chennai Super KingsPunjab Kings15:30
31Sun30-Apr-23Mumbai IndiansRajasthan Royals19:30
32Mon01-May-23Lucknow Super GiantsRoyal Challengers Bangalore19:30
33Tue02-May-23Gujarat TitansDelhi Capitals19:30
34Wed03-May-23Punjab KingsMumbai Indians19:30
35Thu04-May-23Lucknow Super GiantsChennai Super Kings15:30
35Thu04-May-23Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight Riders19:30
36Fri05-May-23Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat Titans19:30
37Sat06-May-23Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians15:30
37Sat06-May-23Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore19:30
38Sun07-May-23Gujarat TitansLucknow Super Giants15:30
38Sun07-May-23Rajasthan RoyalsSunrisers Hyderabad19:30
39Mon08-May-23Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab Kings19:30
40Tue09-May-23Mumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers Bangalore19:30
41Wed10-May-23Chennai Super KingsDelhi Capitals19:30
42Thu11-May-23Kolkata Knight RidersRajasthan Royals19:30
43Fri12-May-23Mumbai IndiansGujarat Titans19:30
44Sat13-May-23Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow Super Giants15:30
44Sat13-May-23Delhi CapitalsPunjab Kings19:30
45Sun14-May-23Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore15:30
45Sun14-May-23Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders19:30
46Mon15-May-23Gujarat TitansSunrisers Hyderabad19:30
47Tue16-May-23Lucknow Super GiantsMumbai Indians19:30
48Wed17-May-23Punjab KingsDelhi Capitals19:30
49Thu18-May-23Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore19:30
50Fri19-May-23Punjab KingsRajasthan Royals19:30
51Sat20-May-23Delhi CapitalsChennai Super Kings15:30
51Sat20-May-23Kolkata Knight RidersLucknow Super Giants19:30
52Sun21-May-23Mumbai IndiansSunrisers Hyderabad15:30
52Sun21-May-23Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat Titans19:30

IPL 2023 Teams and Their Captains

Franchise NameCaptain
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram
Gujarat TitansHardik Pandya
Delhi CapitalsDavid Warner (likely)
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
IPL 2023 - 24 Days to go, Here is Full Schedule, All Match Time Table, Live Streaming, Venue and Complete Details
IPL 2023 - 24 Days to go, Here is Full Schedule, All Match Time Table, Live Streaming, Venue and Complete Details 3

IPL 2023 Venue Complete Details

The IPL 2023 will be held in 12 venues across India. Interestingly, this year the BCCI has decided to host a couple of games in Himachal Pradesh Cricket Stadium in Dharmshala and Guwahati Cricket Stadium. Punjab Kings will play out its last two home games in Dharmshala while Rajasthan Royals will use Guwahati as their home ground for two games.

Down below is the IPL 2023 Venue Complete Details.

  • Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium (Delhi)
  • Sawai Man Singh Stadium (Rajasthan)
  • Narendra Modi Stadium (Gujarat)
  • Rajeev Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad)
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
  • M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)
  • Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali (Punjab)
  • Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)
  • Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
  • Barabati Stadium, Guwahati – will be used by Rajasthan Royals
  • Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmshala – will be used by Punjab Kings

IPL 2023 Live Streaming Details

Jio has bagged the digital rights for IPL 2023 and will free of cost deliver the IPL 2023 live streaming for the fans in Jio Cinema App and Website. Moreover, Star Sports has the broadcasting rights to the IPL 2023.

ALSO READ: Big Blow for MI in IPL 2023, Pacer Jhye Richardson doubtful after suffering hamstring injury, Ruled out of INDvsAUS ODI series – Reports

For More Details head to the official website of IPL.