Img subjected to copyright.

With only 4 days remaining for the TATA IPL 2022 to begin all teams will now have a settled lineup. The latest update is that in place of Mark Wood, the Lucknow Super Giants have picked Blessing Muzarabani. These 4 days have bought a lot of excitement to the fans. Every fan wants to know the latest insights about the teams in this cricket festival. So, why is number 4 significant in the IPL 2022? Here’s an in-depth look: 

4: Number of Titles Won by CSK before IPL 2022: 

The Chennai Super Kings happens to be the second-most successful franchise in the history of the IPL. It has won the IPL title 4 times. Under the leadership of Thala Dhoni, a very average-looking CSK team put its hands on the title in IPL 2021. MSD has always had a unique strategy to deal with all the big opposition. The first title came in the year 2010, the next in the year 2011, the following one in the year 2018, and the latest in 2021. The CSK team beat Mumbai Indians, RCB, SRH, and KKR respectively. 

Shikhar Dhawan holds the record for hitting the most 4s in the IPL: 

With 654 boundaries in 191 innings, Shikhar Dhawan holds the record for the most 4s in the history of IPL. Gabbar, as he is known by many of his colleagues, has played for 4 franchises. Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Deccan Chargers. Dhawan will be seen in the bright pink of the Punjab Kings in IPL 2022.  

4: Number of Overseas Players per Playing 11 in IPL 2022: 

For any person new to the rules of the tournament, only 4 overseas players are allowed per team in the playing 11. Over the years teams have been making effective use of these 4 options. For getting a place in an IPL team an international player has to be in the prime of form. Here is a look at the first choice of 4 overseas players of all teams in IPL 2022.

cricket ic3 min
The Delhi Capitals are yet to announce the replacement of Anrich Nortje. IMG SRC: Free Press Journal.

***Here we assume the availability of all the players except the ones who are injured. (eg. Anrich Nortje, Mark Wood, Jofra Archer are not considered): 

Name of Team First Choice Overseas Players 
Chennai Super Kings Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne 
Mumbai Indians Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Dewald Brevis/Tymal Mills, Daniel Sams 
Punjab Kings Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada 
Delhi Capitals David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rovman Powell, Lungi Ngidi 
Gujarat Titans Matthew Wade, David Miller, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson 
Lucknow Super Giants Quinton De Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Dusmantha Chameera, Jason Holder 
Rajasthan Royals Jos Butler, Rassie van der Dussen, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf Du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood
Kolkata Knight Riders Aaron Finch/Sam Billings, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen. 

4: Number of Players Replaced by Teams in IPL 2022: 

The IPL 2022 season hasn’t yet begun but the players have already started to pull off from the tournament. This story began with Jason Roy sighting bubble fatigue. It was further carried on by Alex Hales due to the same reason. Mark Wood also misses out due to an elbow injury. Further, there is a big question mark on the presence of Anrich Nortje.  

Name of Player Team Replacement 
Jason Roy Gujarat Titans Rahmanullah Gurbaz 
Alex Hales Kolkata Knight Riders Aaron Finch 
Mark Wood Lucknow Super Giants Blessing Muzarabani 
Anrich Nortje Delhi Capitals Yet to be announced.  

4: Number of Hundreds Scored by David Warner and Shane Watson in IPL: 

Both these Australian batters have scored 4 hundred in the IPL. Shane Watson is a true IPL legend. He has played for the Rajasthan Royals, the Royal Challengers Bangalore, and the Chennai Super Kings. He has scored 3 hundred for the Royals and 1 for the Super Kings. Watson loved to bat up the order at the opening position.  

cricket ic1 min
David Warner has smoked 4 hundreds in the IPL. 2 for the Delhi Daredevils and 2 for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. IMG SRC: TOI.

David Warner, on the other hand, is the most loved cricketer in Hyderabad. Yes, you heard that right! An Australian cricketer is the most loved cricketer in Hyderabad. The people of Hyderabad have seen his talent. Warner has scored 2 centuries for the Delhi Daredevils and 2 for the Sunrisers Hyderabad.  

IPL Tickets Booking: 

The ticket window is yet to open for the general public. The Maharashtra Government is yet to announce details about the percentage of crowd allowed. What adds fuel to fire is the increasing number of covid cases in the other parts of Asia. As more reports emerge it is said that the IPL could be played with a 25% crowd or with no crowd at all.  

IPL 2022: IPL 2022 Ticket, Online Ticket Booking and Price

The official ticket window is not open for the fans. The in-house sale of tickets is also not taking place. Will the sponsors get tickets? Will the franchises get tickets for home games? Everything is a mystery as of now.  

To know more go to the official website of the BCCI.

To know more go to the official website of the IPL.