IPL 2021: JSW Group becomes Delhi Capitals (DC) Principal Sponsor

IPL 2021: JSW Group becomes Delhi Capitals (DC) Principal Sponsor

IPL 2021: JSW Group becomes Delhi Capitals (DC) Principal Sponsor.

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) to sport JSW Groups name and logo as both the parties agree on a three years agreement. Interestingly, Delhi Capitals (DC) co-owner Parth Jindal is the managing director of JSW Group.

As per the agreement done between both the parties, the JSW Groups logo will be placed at the front of the Delhi Capitals (DC) jersey and the partnership will be valid until 2023 IPL.

As part of the partnership between DC and JSW Group, along with the branding in the jersey, The company can use Delhi’s home ground for the in-stadia branding of their product portfolio during the upcoming Indian Premier League games.

  IPL 2022: CVC Capitals owned Ahmedabad franchise eye Ravi Shastri for head coach role

In 2020, the JSW Group showed interest in the partnership with the franchise.

“I am delighted that we continue to deepen our association with the JSW Group. We share the same ethos and philosophy, and that makes our franchise one of the most formidable brands in the IPL. I am confident that this association will be a fruitful one for our team,” said the chairman of DC, Kiran Kumar Grandhi.

  IPL 2022: BCCI to investigate close connections of CVC Capitals, owner of Ahmedabad IPL team

“While the league sponsorships consisted of a number of new-age enterprises from the

Tech space, they were complemented by well-established national brands such as ourselves. This varied combination of brands is a testament of how the IPL as a single platform provides the best outreach into a very diverse demographic,” said the MD of the JSW Group Parth Jindal.

Delhi Capitals (DC) squad 2021

Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Prithvi Shaw, Pravin Dubey, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Steve Smith, Anrich NortjeUmesh Yadav, Tom Curran, Vishnu Vinod, Sam Billings, Ripal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, and M Siddharth.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Punjab CM wants BCCI to include Mohali as the venue for IPL 2021
India vs England: Rohit Sharma getting ‘consistent’ run after long years