ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Can Pakistan end their losing streak against India in T20 World Cup 2021?

India’s T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday unveiled the much-anticipated schedule of the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The global cricket body has divided the fixtures for the T20 World Cup into two groups after completing the qualifying round one of the tournament. 

The revelation of the T20 World Cup schedule was like a dose of joy for the Indian fans as the showpiece event will begin two days after the completion of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021.

Team India is scheduled to play its first World Cup match on October 24 against Pakistan at Dubai International Stadium. Finally, the wait of the fans of both the sides, India and Pakistan, will come to an end as the two teams will lock horns once again in a high-pressure match.

The last time India and Pakistan played against each other was in the ODI World Cup 2019, where India brutally thrashed their arch-rivals Pakistan convincingly.

The article will only walk you through India’s T20 World Cup 2021 schedule and Fixture individually along with the predicted team and squad for the showpiece event.

India’s T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Fixtures:

DateMatch/TeamsVenueTime (Local)
24 OctIND v PAKDubai18:00 hrs
31 OctIND v NZDubai18:00 hrs
3 NovIND v AFGAbu Dhabi18:00 hrs
5 NovIND v B1Dubai18:00 hrs
8 NovIND v A2Dubai18:00 hrs

ALSO READ: Download ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule PDF And Image

India’s Squad and Team for the T20 World Cup 2021:

India’s team for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 is almost finalised with a few changes here and there. The team consists of prominent members of the Indian team and is a formidable outfit. Although we have listed a predicted team here, the team is backed by several former Indian cricketers and the players featured here are likely to be in the team as well. 

The official squad will be updated here as soon as the BCCI unveils it.

Here is India’s Squad and team for the T20 World Cup 2021:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.
Travelling reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

ALSO READ: ENGvsIND: England Pacer Mark Wood Doubtful For Third Test Owing To Shoulder Injury