India tour of New Zealand 2022 Schedule, Fixture, Squad, Players, Tickets, Live Score, Live Streaming & Telecast
Reuters Image

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Schedule: Rohit Sharma-spearheaded Indian side will be touring New Zealand following the completion of the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The white ball tour will comprise three T20Is followed by as many One Day International (ODI) matches.

New Zealand Cricket Board (NZC) confirmed the development on Tuesday as it uploaded the schedule for the Kiwi home summer.

The India tour of New Zealand is scheduled for November 18 to 30. Notably, New Zealand will also travel to India, next year, for a white ball series.

The three T20Is between New Zealand and India will be held at Wellington, Tauranga and Napier while the ODIs will be staged in Auckland, Hamilton and Christchurch.

“India will arrive in New Zealand at the conclusion of the world cup to play the BLACKCAPS in three T20s at Wellington, Tauranga and Napier, and three ODIs at Auckland, Hamilton and Christchurch,” New Zealand Cricket (NZC) said in a release.

“The BLACKCAPS will then depart for the sub-continent for a tour of Pakistan and a short-form series in India, before returning in early February to prepare for the two Tests against England – at Tauranga (D/N) and Wellington.”

Currently, India is on the tour of England which comprise one test, three T20Is and as many ODIs. The Men in Blue will then tour West Indies for three ODIs and five T20Is during July-August.

Following the completion of the West Indies tour, Asia Cup is lined ahead in the month of August and September.

ALSO READ: Jasprit Bumrah set to become the first Indian fast bowler in 35 years to captain India in Test cricket

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Schedule:

  • November 18: 1st T20; Sky Stadium, Wellington 
  • November 20: 2nd T20; Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui 
  • November 22: 3rd T20; McLean Park, Napier 
  • November 25: 1st ODI; Eden Park, Auckland 
  • November 27: 2nd ODI; Seddon Park, Hamilton 
  • November 30: 3rd ODI; Hagley Oval, Christchurch.

ALSO READ: IPL 2023 Auction: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Release, Retains and Probable Players List, Squad all you know