IND vs PAK Matches, Bilateral Series to be organised by Cricket Australia? | India vs Pakistan
Associated Press

IND vs PAK T20 World Cup 2024: The first look of Team India’s group stage schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024 has been revealed, not officially though. As per the reports, Team India is set to play all its group-stage games in the USA while India’s Super 8 matches will be held in the West Indies.

Reportedly, the most anticipated high voltage IND vs PAK T20 World Cup 2024 fixture is set to be held in New York on June 9. This will be Team India’s second fixture of the tournament in Group Stage.

Team India will lock horns against Ireland in the tournament opener on June 5. The fixture is likely to be held in the newly built stadium in New York.

All teams will play four matches in the group stage with all groups comprising 5 teams. A total of four groups will be made. India and Pakistan will be in the same group, as expected.

India’s third group stage fixture in the T20 World Cup 2024 will be against the USA on June 12 while the Men in Blue will face Canada in their last group fixture on June 15 in Florida. The fixture against the USA will be staged in New York.

This article will lead you through the Team India Schedule, Format, and Groups Details for the T20 World Cup 2024.

Team India Schedule – IND vs PAK T20 World Cup 2024

  • June 5 – IND vs IRE – New York
  • June 9 – IND vs PAK – New York
  • June 12 – IND vs USA – New York
  • June 15 – IND vs CND – Florida
IND vs PAK T20 World Cup 2024 DATE Revealed, India Schedule, Format, Groups for T20 World Cup 2024
Image Souce:

T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, USA, Canada, Ireland
  • Group B: Australia, England, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

T20 World Cup 2024 Format Details

A total of 20 teams will feature in the upcoming edition of the T20 World Cup. With the massive pool of 20 teams, each team will be divided into four groups, with each group consisting of five teams. Each team plays inside its group in the group stage, which makes four games per group. The top two sides in each group at the end of the Group Stage will proceed to the Super 8 round.

The eight teams in the Super 8 stage will be further divided into two groups of four teams each. The teams will compete amongst their group members and the top two teams in each group again will advance to the next stage which will be the Knockout stage. Two semi-finals and a semi-final will be held in the Knockout stage.

The top-ranked team will face the second-ranked side in Semi-final 1, while the third and fourth-ranked sides will lock horns in Semi-Final 2. The winning teams of T20 World Cup 2024 semi-final 1 and semi-final 2 will then play out the final.

ALSO READ: ICC ODI Player 2023: Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Shami star as ICC announce ODI Player of the Year nominees

For more details head to ICC’s official website.

Keyword Used: IND vs PAK, T20 World Cup 2024.