Asia Cup 2023: No Jasprit Bumrah in India vs Nepal Match | IND vs NEP Strongest Possible Playing 11
Asia Cup 2023: No Jasprit Bumrah in India vs Nepal Match

IND vs NEP: The game between India and Pakistan ended in a disappointing way. The rain played the spoilsport and only innings was possible. The focus now tilts towards India’s second game as it’ll be a must-win encounter for them. The win would take them to the super 4 stage whereas the loss would mean they would be eliminated. The match will take place in Palleke on Monday (4th September) 

IND vs NEP: Mohammad Shami to replace Jasprit Bumrah against Nepal – Reports 

Mohammed Shami
Source: News18

IND vs NEP: India will be without the services of Jasprit Bumrah in the game against Nepal. The pace has returned to India for the birth of his first child and will be back for the Super 4 stage, if India beats Nepal and qualifies for the next stage of the tournament. 

With Jasprit Bumrah not being available for the IND vs NEP game, there are many speculations about who will replace him in the team. The Indian team will be having two options in Mohammad Shami and Prasidh Krishna. Both have performed reasonably well and it’ll be a great headache for the team to have. 

But as per the reports in Revsportz, it is learned that Mohammed Shami is the front runner to replace Jasprit Bumrah in the team for the upcoming IND vs NEP fixture. The pacer hasn’t played ODI cricket for a while but with the kind of quality he has he can rattle any opposition. 

Read Also: Australia gave India a target of 277 runs in the first ODI match, Mohammed Shami took five wickets

The game against Nepal will be an eliminator for the Indian team. But they have a stronger chance of qualifying for the super 4. If even rains plays spoilsport, India will be favourites to qualify because they will be having 2 points in the bank. 

IND vs NEP: India squad for the Asia Cup 2023 


IND vs NEP: Here’s the Indian squad for the Asia Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson (back up).