T20 World Cup 2024

IND vs AUS: India and Australia are currently locking horns with each other in the five-match T20I series. The Men in Blue has displayed dominant performances in the two games and are currently leading the series 2-0. Australia on the other hand would be hoping to make a comeback. A loss here would mean curtains for them in the series, therefore it promises to be a cracker of the remaining three games. 

IND vs AUS: Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Steve Smith rested as Australia names revised squad for last 3 T20Is against India

The third IND vs AUS is slated to take place on 28th November in Guwahati. However ahead of the game, Cricket Australia has made some massive changes to the squad. The big players who were part of the team for the ICC World Cup 2023 have been rested. 

Steve Smith and Adam Zampa have already flown back home whereas Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis and Sean Abbott will be boarding the flight today. It’ll be a big blow for Australia, especially with series on line and them being 2-0 down. The chances of them winning the series now look bleak but one cannot write them off. 

In their place, Australia have named keeper-batter Josh Phillippe, Ben McDermott, Ben Dwarshuis and spinner Chris Green in the team. Phillippe and McDermott will be available for the third IND vs AUS game whereas the latter two will join the team for the third and fourth games. 

Read Also: IND vs AUS: India Playing 11 For 3rd T20I against Australia prediction | Strongest Indian Playing 11 vs Australia

The only player who was part of the World Cup-winning squad and will remain in India is Travis Head. The opening batter is yet to feature in the T20I series against India. He didn’t play in the first two IND vs AUS games and there are chances that we might see him in the third game. 

Cricket Australia also revealed that Chris Green will make his debut in one of the last two games.  The all-rounder has been a consistent performer in the Australian domestic circuit and has been decent with the ball as well as the bat. 

IND vs AUS: Updated Australia T20 squad for the last three T20Is

IND vs AUS 2023: Australia announced a Strong 18-Member Squad for the ODI Series against India | Australia Tour of India 2023
IND vs AUS 2023: Australia announced a Strong 18-Member Squad

Here’s Updated Australia T20 squad for the last three T20Is

Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson