IND vs AUS: India Playing 11 For 3rd T20I against Australia prediction | Strongest Indian Playing 11 vs Australia
IND vs AUS |Pic: X (BCCI)

IND vs AUS: The third match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played today at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. The Indian team is currently leading 2-0 in the series. In such a situation, Team India will enter the series with the intention of gaining an unattainable lead. This will be the last chance for the Australian team to save the series. The Men in Blue won the first T20i by two wickets and the second match by 44 runs.

In this series against Australia, the Indian team is in fantastic form. The bowling was less efficient in the first match, but they made up for it in the second T20i. In such a case, there appears to be no room for any alteration in the Indian team’s playing 11 for the third T20i. From batting to bowling, the team is well-balanced. The surface at Barsapara Stadium is also considered favourable for batting, and The Men in Blue’s batting unit is currently in a rich vein of form. In such a scenario, there is no need for captain Suryakumar Yadav to make any changes in the playing 11.

Surya Kumar Yadav and Ruturaj Gaikwad
Surya Kumar Yadav and Ruturaj Gaikwad | Pic: X (BCCI)

However, the same cannot be said of the men in yellow. For the second T20, Matthew Wade made two changes to his starting eleven. Aaron Hardie and Jason Behrendorff were replaced in the playing 11 by Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell. In such a case, Matthew Wade can alter his starting lineup once more. Matthew Short or Steve Smith can get dropped from the starting lineup. Travis Head may be provided a chance to play. Steve Smith was unable to get the team off to the best possible start in the second match. Mathew, on the other hand, is struggling with form. Behrendorff might make a return to the playing 11 in place of Tanveer Sangha since the pitch of the Guwahati Stadium is known to provide assistance to the fast bowlers.

Strongest Indian Playing 11 vs Australia

IND vs AUS 3rd T20I: Team India to become most successful T20I side, leaving behind Pakistan
Team India: Getty Image

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Prasidh Krishna.

Australia: Matthew Short / Travis Head, Steve Smith, Josh Inglis, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk & captain), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff / Tanveer Sangha.

Read: IND vs AUS 3rd T20I: Rain Prediction, Weather Forecast, And Pitch Report Of Barsapara Stadium For 3rd T20I

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates