Asia Cup 2023 Practice Session-1: Indian Team has 15 net bowlers at Alur for Asia Cup Practice, Sai Kishore and Kuldeep bowled a lot to Virat Kohli
Asia Cup 2023 Practice Session-1

ICC World Cup 2023 is keeping everyone on its toes even though the tournament hasn’t started yet. The excitement is getting doubled up as each day passes by. The cricket extravaganza will take place in India from 5th October and the final is all set to take place on 19th November. Coming to the Indian team, they will open their campaign against Australia on 8th October in Chennai. 

ICC World Cup 2023: Matthew Hayden Picks his Indian squad for World Cup; picks Sanju Samson in place of Kuldeep Yadav 

As we are approaching the ICC World Cup 2023, several experts have started picking their Indian squad for the tournament. The latest entrant in the list is none other than former Australian cricketer Matthew Hayden, who on Star Sports named his 15-member team. 

Matthew Hayden made some surprising selections in the Indian squad for the World Cup 2023. The former Australian batter didn’t pick any wrist spinner in the team as he left out Kuldeep Yadav. Instead of a leg-spinner he backed Sanju Samson in the team. 

Captain Rohit Sharma along with Shubman Gill are the two openers picked by Matthew Hayden in his Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 2023. In the middle order, he backed Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav as three batters. 

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: Australia schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Matthew Hayden also picked three wicket-keepers in the side in Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul and Sanju Samson. Whereas Hardik Pandya along with Axar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja are the three all-rounders in his Indian squad for the World Cup 2023. 

He ended up picking four seamers in the side. The former Australian opener picked Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammad Shami as the four frontline pacers in the team. 

ICC World Cup 2023: Matthew Hayden’s Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 

ICC World Cup 2023

Here’s Matthew Hayden’s Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 2023: 

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj