ICC T20 World Cup in Australia

International Cricket Council (ICC) make an announcement about the seven cities name to host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 matches which are expected to be held in Australia later this year. The tournament will feature 45 matches being played across the seven venues that are revealed.

The tournament will be seen a total of 45 matches this year hosted across Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup final match will be hosted under lights at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on the 14th November 2022. In the month of November 9th and 10th, the semi-final will be hosted at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Australia t20 world cup 2022
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Seven Cities Name Announced in Australia 2

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 current winner Australia and runner-up New Zealand, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa as the next highest-ranked teams will get direct entry into the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Another side Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and the West Indies will play in Round one. The four remaining spots at Australia 2022 will be filled via the ongoing qualification pathway, culminating in two global qualifying tournaments that will happen in Oman in February and the other in Zimbabwe in June/July.