Fans go wild as MS Dhoni unveiled his new dashing look ahead of the IPL 2021

ICC Awards of the Decade: ICC Teams of the Decade: MS Dhoni named as captain of both T20Is and ODIs while Virat Kohli named as captain of the Test team of the Decade.

ICC Awards of the Decade: International Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday announced the results of much-awaited awards of the Decade. The Teams for all three formats have been announced i.e., Tests, T20I s, and ODIs.

Indian former captain MS Dhoni has been named captain of both T20Is and ODIs while Virat Kohli has been named as the captain of the Test team of the Decade.

ICC T20I team of the Decade:

In T20Is apart from Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah have been named in the list of T20I cricketer of the Decade. The lineup led by MS Dhoni also features some greats of the format like Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Lasith Malinga, and Aaron Finch.

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga.

ICC’s ODI Team of the Decade: 

In the list of 50 over format, ODIs apart from captain MS Dhoni, Australian David Warner, and Indian Rohit Sharma have been named as openers followed by Virat Kohli and South African AB de Villiers as middle-order batsmen. England’s Ben Stokes and Bangladesh’s Shakib al Hasan has been picked as the all-rounders while the bowling is led by Australian Mitchell Starc, New Zealand’s Trent Boult, and Sri Lankans Lasith Malinga.

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (c), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, and Lasith Malinga.

ICC’s Test Team of the Decade: 

International Cricket Council (ICC) also announced the Test team of the Decade. India’s current test skipper Virat Kohli is picked as the captain of the side. The test side includes some of the most prominent names such as Alister Cook, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara.

Alistair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Ben Stokes, Ravi Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

ICC’s Women’s T20I Team of the Decade: 

The list also features the women’s T20I team of the Decade. Australia’s Meg Lenning has been named as the leader of the side which includes two Indians Poonam Yadav and Harmanpreet Kaur. 

Alyssa Healy, Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Meg Lanning (c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Stafanie Taylor, Deandra Dottin, Ellyse Perry, Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, Poonam Yadav.

ALSO READ: Australia vs India 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights: Ajinkya Rahane completes his test ton
Surya Kumar Yadav to lead Mumbai in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021