GT Squad IPL 2024 Auction: Gujarat Titans Full Team, Retained Players, Auction Buys, Foreign Players, Salary 

GT Squad IPL 2024 Auction: The runner-ups of the Tata IPL 2023, Gujarat Titans (GT) have INR 38.15 Crores purse value left to use in the IPL 2024 Auction. The franchise needs a maximum of 8 players, including two overseas players, to complete their squad for the IPL 2024.

Gujarat Titans (GT) retained 17 players ahead of the auction by shelling out INR 61.85 Crores of purse amount. They largely retained their core players and the rest of the squad will be formed around them only.

GT was involved in the biggest trade in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). They finalised the trade to let go of their captain Hardik Pandya to Mumbai Indians (MI) for a massive INR 15 Crores. Subsequently after the outing of their captain, Gujarat named Shubman Gill as the next one to be at the helm.

The list of released players for GT includes the likes of Yash Dayal, Urvil Patel, K.S. Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith and Dasun Shanaka. 

GT Squad Overview IPL 2024

TeamGujarat Titans
Max Squad Strength25
Retained Players 17
Overseas Players06
Auction Buys08
Overseas Buys02
Total Purse Value AllottedINR 100 Crore
Purse Value RemainingINR 7.85 Crore

GT Squad IPL 2024

Shubman Gill (c), Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Robin Minz, Mark Spencer.

GT Retained Players IPL 2024

1Rahul TewatiaAll-Rounder9 crore
2Vijay ShankarAll-Rounder1.4 crore
3Darshan NalkandeBowler20 lakh
4Jayant YadavBowler1.7 crore
5Shivam MaviBowler6 crore
6Shubman GillBatter7 Crore
7David MillerBatter3 crore
8Abhinav ManoharAll-Rounder2.6 crore
9Sai SudharsanBatter20 lakh
10Kane WilliamsonBatter2 crore
11Wriddhiman SahaWicketkeeper1.9 crore
12Matthew WadeWicketkeeper2.4 crore
13Rashid KhanBowler15 Crore
14Mohammed ShamiBowler6.25 crore
15R Sai KishoreBowler3 crore
16Noor AhmadBowler30 lakh
17Joshua LittleBowler4.4 crore
18Mohit SharmaBowler50 lakh

GT Released Players IPL 2024

Yash Dayal, Urvil Patel, K.S. Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith, Dasun Shanaka. 

GT IPL 2024 Auction Buys

PlayerRoleCountryAuction Price (INR)
Azmatullah OmarzaiBatterAfghanistan50 Lakhs
Umesh YadavBowlerIndia5.80 Crore
Shahrukh KhanAll-RounderIndia7.40 Crore
Shushant MishraAll-RounderIndia2.20 Crore
Kartik TyagiBowlerIndia60 Lakhs
Manav SutharBowlerIndia20 Lakhs
Mark SpencerBowlerAustralia10 Crore
Robin MinzWicketkeeperIndia3.6 Crore

IPL 2024: Gujarat Titans Squad

Rahul TewatiaAll-Rounder9 crore
Vijay ShankarAll-Rounder1.4 crore
Darshan NalkandeBowler20 lakh
Jayant YadavBowler1.7 crore
Shivam MaviBowler6 crore
Shubman Gill (c)Batter7 Crore
David MillerBatter3 crore
Abhinav ManoharAll-Rounder2.6 crore
Sai SudharsanBatter20 lakh
Kane WilliamsonBatter2 crore
Wriddhiman SahaWicketkeeper1.9 crore
Matthew WadeWicketkeeper2.4 crore
Rashid KhanBowler15 Crore
Mohammed ShamiBowler6.25 crore
R Sai KishoreBowler3 crore
Noor AhmadBowler30 lakh
Joshua LittleBowler4.4 crore
Mohit SharmaBowler50 lakh
Azmatullah OmarzaiBatter50 Lakhs
Umesh YadavBowler5.80 Crore
Shahrukh KhanAll-Rounder7.40 Crore
Shushant MishraAll-Rounder2.20 Crore
Kartik TyagiBowler60 Lakhs
Manav SutharBowler20 Lakhs
Mark SpencerBowler10 Crore
Robin MinzWicketkeeper3.6 Crore

ALSO READ: CSK Squad IPL 2024 Auction: Chennai Super Kings Full Team, Retained Players, Auction Buys, Foreign Players, Salary

For more details head to IPL’s official website.