ENG vs AUS Ashes 2023: England announces squad for Fifth Ashes Test against Australia | The Ashes 2023
ENG vs AUS Ashes 2023: England announces squad | Image Credit: ICC

ENG vs AUS Ashes 2023: England announces squad for Fifth Ashes Test against Australia | The Ashes 2023: The England Cricket Board (ECB) has announced a 14-member squad for the fifth Ashes Test against Australia, which will be played at The Oval in London from July 27 to 31.

Australia currently leads the series 2-1, so England will need to win the fifth test to retain the Ashes and end the series with a draw. Australian Skipper Pat Cummins will be hoping to bounce back in the final test after having a bad performance in the last test match at Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester.

England’s most experienced Bowler, James Anderson, was recalled in the fourth test in place of Ollie Robinson, but he took only one wicket. Anderson had a very bad performance in the Ashes 2023, as he took only four wickets in five innings.

Ollie Robinson might be in the playing 11 for the Final Ashes test; England needs to have a strong bowling attack against Mighty Australia as they had a robust and aggressive batting line-up.

Joe Root will try to give his best and lead the batting department of England, whereas Mark Wood will lead the Bowling Department. Skipper Ben Stokes needs to perform more as Australia leads the series by 2-1.

Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne and Usman Khawaja will be the key batters who can perform in the fifth test for Australia and English bowlers need to take the wickets of these batters as early as they can so that Australia can’t dominate in the game.

The fifth Ashes Test will be a very exciting match. Both teams will be playing for Pride, so it is sure to be a close contest. England will need to play well if they want to win the match and retain the Ashes 2023.

ENG vs AUS 2023 England Squad:

England squad for the fifth Test: Ben Stokes (Captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow (Wicket-Keeper), Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Read This Also: WI vs IND 2023: West Indies announces 15 members squad for ODI series against India | India vs West Indies ODI Series 2023

For More, Check the Official Site: ICC