Thursday, July 25, 2024

CSK Full Players List in IPL 2022 – Retained, Released, Updated Squad after Mega Auction


CSK Full Players List in IPL 2022: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) conducted a live stream to confirm and shut all the processes of player retention going on with the eight franchises. All the list of Player Retained ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction were revealed in front of the fans, settling millions of debates going around the player retained. This article is written to inform you about CSK Full Players List in IPL 2022 with the list of Retained Players, Released Players and Updated Squad.

CSK Retained Player List for IPL 2022:

S NOPlayer NamePrice (INR)
01Ravindra JadejaINR 16 Crores
02MS Dhoni (captain)INR 12 Crores
03 Moeen Ali (overseas)INR 8 Crores
04Ruturaj GaikwadINR 6 Crores

CSK buy below players on Day 1 of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction:

Robin UthappaIndia2 crore2 crore
Dwayne BravoWI2 crore4.4 crore
Ambati RayuduIndia2 crore6.75 crore
Deepak ChaharIndia2 crore14 crore
KM AsifIndia20 lakh20 lakh
Tushar DeshpandeIndia20 lakh20 lakh

CSK buy below players on Day 1 and Day 2 of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction:

Ravindra JadejaRetainedALL-ROUNDER16
Deepak Chahar2 CrBOWLER14
Moeen AliRetainedALL-ROUNDER8
Ambati Rayudu2 CrWICKETKEEPER6.75
Ruturaj GaikwadRetainedBATTER6
Dwayne Bravo2 CrALL-ROUNDER4.4
Shivam Dube50 LakhALL-ROUNDER4
Robin Uthappa2 CrBATTER2
Adam Milne1.5 CrBOWLER1.9
Mitchell Santner1 CrALL-ROUNDER1.9
Rajvardhan Hangargekar30 LakhALL-ROUNDER1.5
Prashant Solanki20 LakhBOWLER1.2
Devon Conway1 CrBATTER1
Maheesh Theekshana50 LakhBOWLER0.7
Dwaine Pretorius50 LakhALL-ROUNDER0.5
Tushar Deshpande20 LakhBOWLER0.2
K.M. Asif20 LakhBOWLER0.2
Simarjeet Singh20 LakhBOWLER0.2
Mukesh Choudhary20 LakhBOWLER0.2
Subhranshu Senapati20 LakhBATTER0.2

Key Player Release by Chennai Super Kings:

  • Faf du Plessis
  • Sam Curran
  • Shardul Thakur

ALSO READ: KL Rahul & Rashid Khan could be banned for a year from IPL following rule breach

CSK Purse Details for IPL 2022: 

Total Purse ValueRetention DeductionSalary Purse Available for Auction
INR 90 CroresINR 42 CroresINR 48 Crores

CSK List of Players Released in IPL 2022 Mega Auction:

  • Ambati Rayudu, 
  • C Hari Nishanth, 
  • Cheteshwar Pujara, 
  • Deepak Chahar, 
  • Dwayne Bravo, 
  • Faf du Plessis, 
  • Harisankar Reddy, 
  • Imran Tahir, 
  • Josh Hazlewood, 
  • K Bhagath Varma, 
  • K Gowtham, 
  • Karn Sharma, 
  • KM Asif, 
  • Lungi Ngidi, 
  • Mitchell Santner, 
  • Narayan Jagadeesan, 
  • R Sai Kishore, 
  • Robin Uthappa, 
  • Sam Curran, 
  • Shardul Thakur,
  • Suresh Raina

ALSO READ: List of Player Retained by MI, CSK, DC, RCB, RR, PBKS, SRH, KKR – IPL 2022

Bookmarked post
ICS News Desk
ICS News Desk
News Desk reports - ICC Cricket Schedule Team.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS