Australia vs India: Cricket Australia announced playing 11 for the Brisbane Test, Will Pucovski ruled out

Australia vs India: Cricket Australia announced playing 11 for the Brisbane Test, Will Pucovski ruled out.

Australia playing 11: Cricket Australia (CA) on Thursday announced the playing 11 for the fourth and last Brisbane Test which will begin on 15th January. Will Pucovski who debuted in the drawn match has been ruled out of the last test due to dislocation in the shoulder. Marcus Harris will replace him in the playing 11, Australian skipper Tim Paine confirmed.

Tim Paine before announcing the playing 11 said Pucovski is not fit and has failed the fitness test conducted in the camp.

“Will Pucovski won’t play tomorrow,” said Australia captain Tim Paine.

Marcus Harris replacing Will Pucovski:

“Will tried to train this morning and didn’t quite come up his way, so he will have to do some more work with the medicos of the side,  I’d imagine, to see where he goes from here.”

“He will miss the test in Brisbane and Marcus Harris will replace him in the final playing 11,” Tim Paine said.

Other than Marcus Harris replacing Will Pucovski, there is no other change in the playing 11.

It is also noted that Pucovski and the pace trio skipped the optional practice session on Wednesday, according to the reports.

Marcus Harris debuted in the previous 2018-19 Australia-India series at Adelaide. He has played nine tests since then and has not featured in Australia’s national team after Australia retained Ashes last year.

Australia had struggled with the opening pair this series, none of the pair has successfully provided a good solid opening stand. Australia will be hoping a solid opening stand from Marcus Harris and David Warner.

Warner came in the drawn test after completing his rehab but could not mark his comeback special as he could not score big. The dashing opening batsman scored mere 5 and 13 on his comeback game which eventually went on to draw.

Australia Playing 11 for the 4th Brisbane Test match:

Marcus Harris, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine(c & wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Good News for Delhi Capitals as Ishant Sharma continues his good form
Australia vs India: Late IPL has affected Players Fitness says, Justin Langer