BCCI Central Contract List 2022: Full List of Players and their Salary

BCCI Central Contract List 2022: Veteran batsman Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane have faced a demotion in the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) central contract list for 2022. Owing to the slump in their forms, the two aforementioned cricketers have been demoted in the newly ratified contract lists by the Board’s Apex Council on Wednesday.

BCCI offers four grades of remuneration to its national cricketers under the central contract lists. The highest is – Grade A+ under which the players are given an annual salary of INR 7 Crores. While Grade A gets a handsome sum of INR 5 Crores, and Grade B and Grade C receive INR 3 Crores and INR 1 Crore respectively from the BCCI.

Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara, who were in Grade A in 2021, have been pushed to Grade B due to their poor performance in the red ball matches, which is apparently the only format they are active in. Their dismal show has not only pulled them down in the contracts lists but also forced the BCCI to begin the process of finding a replacement for them. 

As of now, both the above-mentioned cricketers have received an axe from India’s Test squad for the upcoming Test series against Sri Lanka, starting March 4.

Meanwhile, the biggest demotion has been faced by premier all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who has been under scrutiny owing to his fitness standards. Hardik has been downgraded to the Grade C contract list from Grade A.

A total of 27 Indian cricketers have been named in the BCCI central contract list in 2022, as against 28 in 2021.

ALSO READ: BCCI to allow 25% fans in the stadium for IPL 2022 till April 15

Contract GradesAnnual Salary
Grade A+INR 7 Crores
Grade AINR 5 Crores
Grade BINR 3 Crores
Grade CINR 1 Crore

Down below is the list of players with their annual contracted salary from the BCCI in 2022.

BCCI Central Contract List 2022: Full List of Players and their Salary:

Grade A+: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A: Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul and Mohammed Shami.

Grade B: Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Ishant Sharma.

Grade C: Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Wriddhiman Saha, Mayank Agarwal.

ALSO READ: 3 Bowlers who can replace Deepak Chahar in CSK for IPL 2022, if gets ruled out