Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd Test: The last match of the ongoing three-match Test series between Australia and Pakistan will be played on Wednesday at the Sydney Cricket Ground. The Kangaroo team is leading 2-0 in the series; the home team has registered consecutive wins in Perth and Melbourne, and now the entire team would like to bid farewell to David Warner by winning the last test also

The first match of the series was played in Perth, where Australian captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bat first. While batting, the home team scored 487 runs in the first inning, while Pakistan was all out for just 271 runs in the first inning. In the second inning, Australia had declared the innings for 233 runs, whereas in the second inning, the Australian team had won the match by 360 runs, by all-out Pakistan for just 89 runs.

The second test match was played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, where the Australian team won by 79 runs. Pakistan’s new captain, Shan Masood, won the toss and invited the Australian team to bat first. While electing to bat first, the Australian team scored 318 runs in the first inning, while in reply, Pakistan was all out for 264 runs. The Kangaroo team scored 262 runs in the second inning. They won the series by all-out Pakistan for 237 runs in the second inning.

Down below is the main content: Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd Test: Expected Playing 11.

Match Information

Tour: Pakistan tour of Australia, 2023–24

Match: AUS vs PAK, 3rd Test

Date: Wednesday, January 3, 2024 – Sunday, January 7, 2024

Time: 5:00 AM (Jan 03)

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Australia Expected Playing 11

  1. David Warner
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Travis Head
  6. Mitchell Marsh
  7. Alex Carey
  8. Pat Cummins (c)
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan Expected Playing 11

  1. Abdullah Shafique
  2. Imam ul-Haq
  3. Shan Masood (c)
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Saud Shakeel
  6. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  7. Salman Ali Agha
  8. Aamer Jamal
  9. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  10. Hasan Ali
  11. Mir Hamza

Australia Full Squad:

Read: David Warner all set for Retirement in Sydney during 3rd test, Australia’s Squad for 3rd Test

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates