AUS vs IND: The world’s number one Test bowler, India’s highest wicket-taker in the World Test Championship is not a part of the WTC final. Dropping Ravichandran Ashwin in the final looks like a move that will cost Rohit Sharma a long time. All the conditions of this match were favorable for Ashwin, as Australia had four left-handed batsmen in the top order, a pitch which is most beneficial for spinners in England, the result of not playing there, you will see on the scorecard.

But it is not the fault of Rohit Sharma. When the match started, there was a cloud in the sky at that time. Rohit felt that the advantage could be taken by bowling first and hence included four fast bowlers in the team. His decision seemed absolutely correct till the first half as Australian top-order batsmen were seen struggling in front of Indian fast bowlers.

There was a good partnership between Marnus Labuschagne and Warner, but by the end of the first session, the Australian team’s score was 73 runs and their two wickets had fallen. The match was going on very evenly but then after the dismissal of Labuschagne, Steve Smith and Travis Head scored a lot of runs against the Indian fast bowlers.

The Australian squad finished the first day with 327 runs in 85 overs, losing only three wickets. With the help of 14 fours, Smith has 96 runs in 227 balls and is still not out. However, Travis Head, a left-handed batsman, is at the crease and has scored 146 runs in just 156 balls while using 22 fours and a six.

The Australian team is leading in the match. They Were thinking to score more than 500 runs in the first innings itself so that he does not need to bat in the second innings.

AUS Vs IND Playing 11

Australia: Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

India: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

READ – IND vs PAK: Pakistan refuses to play ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in Ahmedabad, Propose alternate venues