Home Twenty20 (T20) Cricket ASIA CUP Asia Cup 2022 Review: Most Runs, Most Wickets, and All. Check Out...

Asia Cup 2022 Review: Most Runs, Most Wickets, and All. Check Out All The Stats and the Full list of MOM Awards of the T20 Asia Cup 2022

ASIA CUP 2022 STATS AND AWARDS REVIEW: The 15th edition of the Asia Cup has finally concluded. A top-notch performance by Sri Lanka in both departments is all it took to defeat Pakistan by 23 runs in the finals. ‘The Lions’ have won the Asia Cup title for the sixth time. All the matches of the Asia Cup 2022 itself were thrilling, entertaining and we can say were value for money. We witnessed the last over drama, Kohli’s 71st century, heated moments, dropped catches, and everything. Although India couldn’t make it through but for the rest, it was an entertaining and fun journey. Let’s check out the Best stats and MOM awards throughout the Asia Cup 2022.

Asia Cup 2022

Top stats of Asia Cup 2022


Virat Kohli Century against Afghanistan
Kohli celebrates his maiden and only century of the Asia Cup 2022. (image_twitter)

Most runs- Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)- 281

Best batting average- Virat Kohli (IND)- 92

Best batting Strike rate- Mosaddek Hossain (BAN)- 180

Most hundred- Virat Kohli(IND)- 1

Most fifty- Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)- 3


Indian team players
Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the leading wicket-taker of Asia Cup 2022 (BCCI)

Most wickets- Bhuvneshwar Kumar (IND) – 11

Best bowling average- Pramod Madusudan (SL)- 9.17

Best bowling figures- Bhuvneshwar Kumar (IND)- 5/4

Best economy (2+ overs)- Ravindra Jadeja (IND)- 4.33

Best bowling strike rate- Pramod Madusudan (SL)- 6.17

ALSO READ: Australia tour of India 2022 Schedule, Squad, Venue, Match, Players List, Tickets, Live Streaming & Telecast

Match Results and MOM list of Asia Cup 2022


Match No.TeamsGroupsResultsMan Of The Match
1SL vs AFGBAFG won by 8 wicketsFazalhaq Farooqi (AFG)
2IND vs PAKAIND won by 5 wicketsHardik Pandya (IND)
3BNG vs AFGBAFG won by 7 wicketsMujeeb Ur Rahman (AFG)
4IND vs HKAIND won by 40 runsSuryakumar Yadav (IND)
5SL vs BNGBSL won by 2 wicketsKusal Mendis (SL)
6PAK vs HKAPAK won by 155 runsMd Rizwan (PAK)


Match No.TeamsResultsMan of the Match
7AFG vs SLSL won by 4 wcktsRahmanullah Gurbaz (AFG)
8Ind vs PakPak won by 5 wcktsMd Nawaz (PAK)
9Ind vs SLSL won by 6 wcktsDasun Shanaka (SL)
10Afg vs PakPak won by 1 wcktShadab Khan (PAK)
11Afg vs IndInd won by 101 runsVirat Kohli (IND)
12Pak vs SLSL won by 5 wcktsWanindu Hasaranga (SL)


Match No.TeamsVenueResultMan of the Match
13FinalDubaiSL won by 23 runsBhanuka Rajapaksa

Wanindu Hasaranga was awarded “Player of the Series.”

That’s all For now. To read more about top stories around the cricket world, make sure to visit our page: ICC Cricket Schedule

ALSO READ: Asia Cup 2022 Final – Indian fans and members of the Bharat army denied entry to the stadium by security and police