Thursday, July 18, 2024

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Full List of performers, time, date and Live Streaming details


The second season of the Women’s Premier League 2024 (WPL 2024) is all set to have a blockbuster start as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has officially announced that Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan will be spearheading the star-studded opening ceremony.

King Khan’s association with cricket started in 2008 when he became the owner of the two-time IPL winner Kolkata Knight Riders. SRK also owns the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) team Trinbago Knight Riders and the Major League Cricket (MLC) franchise Los Angeles Knight Riders.

WPL 2024 is all set to kick off tomorrow as last year’s finalists, the Delhi Capitals and defending champion Mumbai Indians, will battle it out against each other at Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Before the captains of both teams walk out for the toss of the opening match, a star-studded lineup of Bollywood stars will be setting the stage ablaze in Bangalore in WPL 2024’s opening ceremony. While Shah Rukh Khan is anticipated to be the leading star, modern day Bollywood celebrities such as Siddharth Malhotra, Shahid Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, and Karthik Aryan will be performing in the opening ceremony as well.

Last year, Bollywood female stars Kriti Sanon, Kiara Advani, and Punjabi singer AP Dhillon headlined the WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony.

Matches of WPL 2023 were played in Navi Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium and Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium, but this year, the tournament’s matches will take place in Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium and Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Everything You Need To Know

Entire list of Performers

  • Shah Rukh Khan
  • Shahid Kapoor
  • Karthik Aryan
  • Varun Dhawan
  • Siddharth Malhotra
  • Tiger Shroff

WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony: Time, Date and Venue

The opening ceremony of WPL 2024 will commence at 6:30 IST tomorrow, and it will take place at Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium. 

Live Streaming details of WPL 2024’s Opening Ceremony

The opening ceremony of WPL 2024 will be broadcast live on the Sports 18 Channel on television. The ceremony will also be televised for free on the JioCinema application and website.

Read: Where can I watch the WPL 2024 matches for free?

Source: WPL 

Bookmarked post
Aryan Thakur
Aryan Thakur
Aryan, cricket lover, writes on ICC Cricket Schedule. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips, entertaining and informing fans.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS