World Cup 2023: Team India Squad revealed, Sanju, Tilak, Krishna misses out | World Cup 2023 India Squad
World Cup 2023: Team India Squad revealed | Image Credit: Twitter

World Cup 2023: Team India Squad Revealed, Sanju, Tilak, Krishna misses out | World Cup 2023 India Squad: As per the Indian Express Report, The BCCI senior national selection committee has announced the 15-member team for the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023. KL Rahul has been included in the squad, whereas Sanju Samson did not.

Rohit Sharma will lead the team, whereas Virat Kohli and Shubman Gill will lead the Batting department with Skipper Rohit. Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj will lead the pace attack, while spinner Kuldeep Yadav has also made it into the squad.

KL Rahul returns to the squad after being cleared by the medical team and is expected to join the Indian team in the Asia Cup 2023 in the Super Four Stage. The International Cricket Council (ICC) had set a deadline of September 5 for the BCCI to submit its final World Cup squad.

After the India vs Pakistan match in Asia Cup 2023 on September 2 in Kandy, Sri Lanka, The selection committee chairman Ajit Agarkar met with Team India captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid in Sri Lanka to finalize the squad. Despite being in Sri Lanka for the Asia Cup 2023, Sanju Samson, Tilak Varma, and Prasidh Krishna did not make it into the World Cup 2023 Provisional squad.

The India vs. Pakistan match at Kindy was washed out by rain, and Both the Teams got one point each. Pakistan becomes the first team to qualify for The Super 4 round in the Asia Cup 2023.

World Cup 2023: KL Rahul Gets Clearance from NCA:

A good news for the Indian cricket team as Rahul is now getting clearance from NCA, and he will fly to Sri Lanka for the Asia Cup 2023 remaining matches. He’s cleared by the medical team after the three months due to surgery on his thigh. Rahul has been practicing hard and will join the team soon in Lanka.

World Cup 2023 India Squad:

Team India Squad: Rohit Sharna (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kisan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj.

Read This Also: Gaddafi Stadium Pitch Report | BAN vs AFG Asia Cup 2023 Head To Head, ODI Stats & Records, Lahore Weather Forecast

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC