World Cup 2023: Ahmedabad Set to Host Grand Opening Ceremony of ODI World Cup 2023: Captain's Presence Expected
World Cup 2023: Narendra Modi Stadium | Image Credit: Twitter

World Cup 2023: Ahmedabad Set to Host Grand Opening Ceremony of ODI World Cup 2023: Captain’s Presence Expected: On 4 October 2023, Ahmedabad is likely to host the ODI World Cup 2023 opening ceremony, and the captains of all ten teams will be present in that ceremony.

Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the opening match of the World Cup between England and New Zealand on 5 October 2023. The BCCI chose Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium to host the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Grand Opening Ceremony.

The Host Team Captain Rohit Sharma and all participating team captains will attend the opening ceremony of World Cup 2023 on 4 October 2023 at Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium. India will host the ODI World Cup 2023, which is scheduled from 5 October 2023 to 19 November 2023.

In the Opening Ceremony of World Cup, the BCCI invited Members of the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the executive board of the global cricket governing body. Pakistan Cricket Board head Faisal Hasnain was also invited to the ODI World Cup Opening Ceremony.

The Opening Ceremony of World Cup 2023 will be a glittery affair. The BCCI has planned a special “Captain’s Day” where the skippers will participate in a formal briefing session.

The Warm-up match of ODI World Cup is unofficially the start of the World Cup. The Warm-up matches are scheduled from 29 September to 3 October 2023 at three venues in India. All ten participating teams in the ODI World Cup will play two warm-up matches.

The real action will start on 5 October 2023, as the defending champions, England, will face the Runner-up of last season, New Zealand, in an opener right here in Ahmedabad. Cricket lovers from all over the World are eagerly excited for unforgettable cricketing moments during the journey of the World Cup 2023. 

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Captain List [Expected]

  1. Rohit Sharma (India)
  2.  Pat Cummins (Australia)
  3.  Jos Buttler (England)
  4.  Tom Latham (New Zealand)
  5.  Temba Bavuma (South Africa)
  6.  Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  7.  Dasun Chanaka (Sri Lanka)
  8.  Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)
  9.  Hashmatullah Shahidi (Afghanistan)
  10.  Scott Edwards (Netherlands)

Read This Also: ENG vs NZ 2023: T20I, ODI Series 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Venues, Squad, Live Streaming Details | New Zealand Tour of England 2023

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC