CSK's MS Dhoni likely to be part of the IPL 2025, but in a different role, reckons Matthew Hayden
Image: IPLT20

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) batter MS Dhoni achieved a massive feat in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The keeper-batter became the first ever player in the league to be part of a total of 150 wins in the tournament since its inception. 

MS Dhoni achieved the feat after Chennai Super Kings thumped Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 46th game of the Indian Premier League. The Ruturaj Gaikwad-led side outclassed the opposition by 78 runs and won their 5th game of the season. 

MS Dhoni played a vital hand with the bat down the order for his team. The keeper-batter faced two balls and hit the first ball for a boundary. He scored 5 runs and helped Chennai Super Kings go past 210 runs on the board, ending with a total of 212/3. 

Skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad was the top run scorer for his team. He played a sensational innings and missed his well-deserved century by 2 runs. The opening batter ended with the knock of 98 runs at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday. 

Also read: IPL 2024 Points Table [Updated] CSK vs SRH – April 29: IPL Team’s Standings after Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Apart from him, Daryl Mitchell (52) and Shivam Dube (39*) played vital hands as Chennai Super Kings ended with a gigantic total on the board. With the ball, the home team was nothing short of exceptional as they came up with a brilliant performance.

Tushar Deshpande took 4 wickets while Matheesha Pathirana and Mustafizur Rahman also bagged two scalps each. Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur also picked one wicket each as Chennai Super Kings blowout Sunrisers Hyderabad for 134 runs to win the game by 78 runs. 

Players to be part of most wins in IPL history; MS Dhoni joins list 

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is the player with a most win in IPL history. He is followed by his Chennai Super Kings teammate Ravindra Jadeja, who has 133 wins under his belt. Mumbai Indians batter Rohit Sharma also has 133 wins as a player in the IPL. 

Part of most wins in IPL history

MS Dhoni – 150*.

Ravindra Jadeja – 133*.

Rohit Sharma – 133.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here