Match 53 on at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Thursday. After the two most recent wins against Kolkata Knights Riders and Royal Challengers Banglore become, 1st qualifier Chennai Super Kings will come to fight to get some more points to make a Strong grip in the game. On the other hand, Punjab Kings currently holding 10 points who are eyeing more points to confirm a place in the playoffs.

Punjab Kings win the toss and field

Punjab Kings won by 6 wickets

Player Of The Match: KL Rahul

Scorecard: PBKS 139/4 (13) and CSK 134/6 (20)

Live Commentary:

16:38 IST

CSK VS PBKS: BIG WICKET! Dhoni again gets out on googly. MS Dhoni (12) is out, b Ravi Bishnoi

16:18 IST

CSK VS PBKS: 4th WICKET! CSK lost 4 batsmen before the strategic time break. Ambati Rayudu (4) is out, c Arshdeep Singh b Chris Jordan, 42/4

16:08 IST

CSK VS PBKS: another 3rd WICKET! Robin Uthappa (2) is out, c Harpreet Brar b Chris Jordan, 32/3

16:02 IST

CSK VS PBKS: another Big WICKET! Moeen Ali (0) is out, c KL Rahul b Arshdeep Singh, 29/2

15:59 IST

CSK VS PBKS: Back to back FOUR! A Singh to F du Plessis, 4 runs, 28/1

15:51 IST

CSK VS PBKS: WOW Wicket! Punjab Kings gets rewarded for their fine start! Short from Arshdeep and Gaikwad has not looked comfortable against that length. Tries to take this on, but gets a top edge, and Shahrukh completes the catch

15:38 IST

CSK VS PBKS: WOW FOUR! Harpreet Brar to Ruturaj Gaikwad, 4 runs, 7/0

15:30 IST

CSK VS PBKS: CSK Opener batsman R Gaikwad and F du Plessis is ready to begin the match.

Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings: F du Plessis, R Gaikwad, R Uthappa, M Ali, A Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C/wk), R Jadeja, DJ Bravo, S Thakur, D Chahar, J Hazlewood

Punjab Kings: KL Rahul (C/wk), M Agarwal, A Markram, S Khan, SN Khan, M Henriques, H Brar, C Jordan, M Shami, R Bishnoi, A Singh

Match Details
MatchCSK vs PBKS, 53rd Match, Indian Premier League 2021
Date & TimeThursday, 7 October 2021, 15:30 IST
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Twitter Updates:

17:05 IST

15:58 IST

15:15 IST