TATA IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Stats Full List Updated After RR vs DC on March 28
IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Stats

TATA IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap: Add one more thriller to the list and this time is was Royals vs Capitals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. An excellent show by Riyan Parag, Sandeep Sharma and Avesh Khan helped Rajasthan Royals to register their first win by 12 runs.

RR vs DC Match Summary

It was the second match of Delhi Capitals and again it was an away match. Rishabh Pant won the toss and opted to bowl first. Khaleel and Mukesh got an excellent start as they dismissed Jaiswal and skipper Samson early with getting support from Kuldeep Yadav who dismissed Jos Buttler and all three main wickets under 36 runs was a good win for them in the first 10 overs.

Riyan Parag IPL
TATA IPL Orange Cap, Purple Cap Stats | Chahal Inching Close to Purple Cap | Full List Updated After RR vs DC on March 28 3

The disciplined bowling from Capitals allowed only 93 runs after the end of 14 overs but things were about to change as Riyan Parag had enough time on the pitch and was all set for the launch. Parag got helping hands from Dhruv Jurel and Shimron Hetmyer in the last 6 overs where Royals amassed 92 runs. Riyal Parag punished Nortje in the last over with 25 runs and ended on his personal best of 84 runs leading his team to put 185 runs on the board.

Delhi Capitals got a lucky and flying kind of start with Mitch Marsh and David Warner raining the boundaries. Nandre Burger got two back to back wickets in his second over which somewhat dropped the scoring rate of Delhi Capitals. However, boundaries in regular intervals by Rishabh and Warner didn’t allow Rajasthan to put pressure but wickets of David Warner (49) and Rishabh Pant (28) put Rajasthan in the driving seat.

IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Stats Full List Updated After RR vs DC on March 28
Nandre Burger rattled the top order of Delhi Capitals (IPL)

Tristan Stubbs and Axar Patel were the last hope for Capitals as they needed 66 runs off the last five overs. Stubbs smacked all that were thrown at him and Axar was cheeky and they got to make 17 runs off the last over. They gave it all but excellent bowling by Avesh in the final over didn’t do any wrong and RR won the match by 12 runs.

Below are the updated lists of Most runs (Orange Cap) and Most Wickets (Purple Cap) after RR vs DC:

Most Runs: TATA IPL 2024 (Orange Cap)

1Heinrich Klaasen214380*143.00226.982415
2Riyan Parag212784*127.00171.62189
3Virat Kohli2987749.00142.021113
4Sanju Samson29782*97.00146.96166
5Abhishek Sharma2956347.50226.19179
6Tilak Varma2896444.50167.92137
7Sam Curran2866343.00134.37191
8Shivam Dube2855185.00166.66166
9Rachin Ravindra2834641.50237.14096
10Sai Sudharsan2824541.00117.14061

Most Wickets: TATA IPL 2024 (Purple Cap)

1Mustafizur Rahman25969.837.378.0010
2Harpreet Brar22739.003.8514.0000
3Jasprit Bumrah250316.666.2516.0000
4Yuzvendra Chahal244314.667.3312.0000
5Kagiso Rabada259319.667.3716.0000
6Kuldeep Yadav261320.337.6216.0000
7T Natarajan132310.668.008.0000
8Deepak Chahar265321.668.1216.0000
9Harshit Rana133311.008.258.0000
10Pat Cummins267322.338.3716.0000

READ: Rohit and Bumrah vs Pandya and Kishan – 2 factions emerge in Mumbai Indians: Reports