Img subjected to copyright.

The TATA IPL 2022 begins on the 26th of March. The first game will be played between the defending champions Chennai Super Kings and the runners-up from last time, KKR. The game is seen by several countries in the world. Every individual among the 1.3 billion people in India is hooked on the TV during this festival of cricket. What keeps these people hooked is the commentary of the elite and experienced analysts. Here is an in-depth look at the panel of commentators: 

Ravi Shastri and Suresh Raina Set to Join the Commentary Panel in TATA IPL 2022: 

The two new faces in the commentary panel are former India coach and one of the most loved commentators of India Ravi Shastri and former Indian captain Suresh Raina. Ravi Shastri is returning to the commentary panel after 5 years and all the fans will be waiting to listen to Ravi say “Gone like a tracer-bullet!” Raina on the other hand went unsold in the TATA IPL 2022 Mega Auction. But Mr. IPL is certain about his contribution to the league in the commentary box. Apart from these two names, Piyush Chawla and Dhawal Kulkarni will also be taking up this role.  

Gujarati Commentary to be Started: 

The latest news is that Gujarati commentary is also going to take place in this festival of cricket. This comes after the addition of the Gujarat Titans in the league. The Gujarati Commentary panel includes names like Manprit Juneja, Nayan Mongia, and Dhavnit Thakker. Dhavnit is a popular radio voice in Gujarat. 

The other languages in which commentary will take place are Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Marathi, English, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, and, Gujarati too.  

List of Commentators for TATA IPL 2022: 

Aakash Chopra 
Ravi Shastri 
Sunil Gavaskar 
Harsha Bhogle 
Matthew Hayden 
Mpumelelo Mbangwa 
Ian Bishop 
Graeme Smith 
Kevin Pietersen 
Jatin Sapru 
Irfan Pathan 
Mayanti Langer Binny 
Taniya Purohit 
Suren Sundaram 
Murali Kartik 
Deep Dasgupta 
Anjum Chopra 
Danny Morrison 
Morne Morkel 
Simon Doull 
Laxman Sivaramakrishnan 
Nicholas Knight 
Rohan Gavaskar 
Alan Wilkins 
W V Raman 
Daren Ganga 
Graeme Swann 
Dhawal Kulkarni 
Piyush Chawla 
Dhavnit Thakker 
Nayan Mongia 
Manprit Juneja 
Kunal Date 
Prasanna Sant 
Chaitanya Sant 
Snehal Pradhan 
Sandeep Patil 

To know more go to the official page of the BCCI.

To know more go to the official page of the IPL.