Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeCricket NewsT20 World...

T20 World Cup 2024: Super 8 Teams and Key Matches to Watch


T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8: Key Matches and Semi-Final Showdowns

The T20 World Cup 2024 has reached the Super 8 stage, where the top cricketing teams are set to battle it out for the title. Here’s a detailed look at the Super 8 teams and the key matches that could determine their path to the semi-finals.

Teams are divided into 2 Pools:
Pool 1 has India, Australia, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh, while Pool 2 includes USA, England, West Indies, and South Africa. Each team will play 3 matches in their pool. The top 2 teams from each pool based on the points table will advance to the semi-finals.

T20 World Cup 2024 Pools and Teams
T20 World Cup 2024 Pools and Teams

Also read: 5 Players to Watch Out for in T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8

Here we present the key matches in the T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 which will decide their fate to proceed to the knockout stage.

Key Matches to Watch in T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8:

Super 8 fixture
Super 8 fixture

20 June: Afghanistan vs India, Bridgetown, Barbados
This is the first match for both countries, and the team winning this will gain an advantage. One more win can help them reach the knockout stage of the tournament.

20 June: Australia vs Bangladesh, North Sound, Antigua
This could be a crucial match for Australia to win, earning them 2 points and positioning them well for the knockout stage.

21 June: England vs South Africa, Gros Islet, St Lucia
Watch this match closely as it is crucial for reaching the semi-finals. Let’s see who emerges victorious and advances to the next stage.

22 June: India vs Bangladesh, North Sound, Antigua
This match provides India with an opportunity to top the table and start preparing for the semi-finals. Bangladesh will also aim to challenge India’s position.

22 June: Afghanistan vs Australia, Arnos Vale, St Vincent
With Australia and India likely to be at the top of the table, this match promises excitement and potential upsets.

23 June: West Indies vs South Africa, North Sound, Antigua
Both teams will give their all in this match, crucial for their hopes of reaching the knockout stage.

24 June: Australia vs India, Gros Islet, St Lucia
With Pakistan out of the tournament, this highly anticipated match could decide key semi-final fixtures.

24 June: Afghanistan vs Bangladesh, Arnos Vale, St Vincent
A crucial match from Pool 1, especially if India or Australia face challenges due to rain or net run rate.

Also Read: T20 World Cup Super 8s India Schedule, Fixtures, Date, Venues, Timing, and More Details

Stay updated with the latest scores and updates on the official ICC T20 World Cup website.

Q1. Which teams are qualified for the Super 8 in the T20 World Cup 2024?
The eight teams that advanced to the Super 8 stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 are: India, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, USA, England, West Indies, South Africa

Q2. How to decide super 8 in T20 World Cup?
There were 20 teams divided into 4 groups. From each group, 2 teams based on their points advanced to the Super 8 stage.

Bookmarked post
ICS Editor
ICS Editor
Pankaj is a blogger and a sports enthusiast. He writes sports editorials and analytical articles on

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS