Thursday, July 11, 2024

T20 World Cup 2024 Final Scorecard | India vs South Africa Final Match Scorecard


T20 World Cup 2024 Final: In the final match of T20 World Cup 2024, the Indian team won the trophy by defeating South Africa by 7 runs in a thrilling match. For the first time in 2007, the Indian team won this trophy under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, while for the second time Rohit Sharma and company have been successful in winning the trophy.

The final match was played at Kensington Oval in Barbados. Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first. While batting, the Indian team scored 176 runs in the stipulated 20 overs. Virat Kohli scored 76 runs in 59 balls for the team while all-rounder Axar Patel scored 47 runs in 31 balls.

Chasing the target of 176 runs, Africa could only score 169 runs in 20 overs. Heinrich Klaasen played an innings of 52 runs in 27 balls but it was not enough to give the team victory. Indian bowlers kept taking wickets at regular intervals due to which partnerships could not be formed between the players.

Arshdeep Singh and Jasprit Bumrah got 2 wickets each, Hardik Pandya took 3 wickets while Axar Patel managed to take one wicket.

Down below you can check the: T20 World Cup 2024 Final Scorecard | India vs South Africa Final Match Scorecard

India Batting Scorecard

Rohit Sharma (c)95720180.00
Virat Kohli 76598762128.81
Rishabh Pant022000.00
Suryakumar Yadav 3490075.00
Axar Patel 47313814151.61
Shivam Dube 27163231168.75
Hardik Pandya 52710250.00
Ravindra Jadeja 22100100.00

South Africa Bowling Scorecard

Marco Jansen4049112.25
Keshav Maharaj302327.66
Kagiso Rabada403619.00
Aiden Markram201608.00
Anrich Nortje402626.50
Tabraiz Shamsi302608.66

South Africa Batting Scorecard

Reeza Hendricks 4561080.00
Quinton de Kock39315441125.80
Aiden Markram (c)4541080.00
Tristan Stubbs 31212431147.61
Heinrich Klaasen 52273325192.59
David Miller 21173711123.52
Marco Jansen 2470050.00
Keshav Maharaj 27180028.57
Kagiso Rabada 43510133.33
Anrich Nortje 11100100.00

India Bowling Scorecard

Arshdeep Singh40202
Jasprit Bumrah40182
Axar Patel40491
Kuldeep Yadav40450
Hardik Pandya30203
Ravindra Jadeja10120

For Latest Updates Visit Our Site ICSVisit ICC Official-Site for More Updates

Bookmarked post
Aryan Thakur
Aryan Thakur
Aryan, cricket lover, writes on ICC Cricket Schedule. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips, entertaining and informing fans.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS