South Africa vs India, Live Score: Owing to KL Rahul's outstanding performance, the Indian team is in a strong position
KL Rahul

South Africa vs India, Live Score: The first match of the two-match Test series between India and South Africa is being played at the SuperSport Park Stadium in Centurion. Due to the rain on the first day, only 59 overs could be played. In the first innings, the Indian team batted a total of 67.4 overs, in which the team scored 245 runs at the loss of ten wickets.

On behalf of the Indian team, KL Rahul has kept the Indian team in the match due to his excellent batting. Where none of the other batsmen could score even a half-century, the other batsman and Rahul played a careful innings. He scored 101 runs in 137 balls with the help of 14 fours and four sixes.

India Batting Scorecard

Yashasvi Jaiswal 17374045.94
Rohit Sharma (c)5141035.71
Shubman Gill 2120016.66
Virat Kohli 38645059.37
Shreyas Iyer 31503162.00
KL Rahul 10113714473.72
Ravichandran Ashwin 8112072.72
Shardul Thakur 24333072.72
Jasprit Bumrah 119005.26
Mohammed Siraj 5220022.72
Prasidh Krishna 08000.00

Kagiso Rabada from South Africa kept the Indian team in check due to his brilliant bowling. Rabada took a total of five wickets for 59 runs in 20 overs. He prevented the Indian team from scoring big by taking the wickets of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer. Apart from Rabada, other bowlers clearly lacked experience. Nandre Burger took three wickets while Marco Jansen and Gerald Coetzee took one wicket each.

Match Details

Tour: India tour of South Africa, 2023–24

Match: RSA vs IND, 1st Test

Date: Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Saturday, December 30, 2023

Toss: South Africa won the toss and opted to bowl

Time: 1:30 PM

Venue: SuperSport Park, Centurion

South Africa vs India: Playing 11

South Africa Playing 11: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Tony de Zorzi, Temba Bavuma (c), Keegan Petersen, David Bedingham, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Kagiso Rabada, Nandre Burger

India Playing 11: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Read: IND vs AUS ODI Schedule, Time Table, Full Squads, Head-to-Head Details, and Live Streaming Info

Visit the ICC OFFICIAL WEBSITE for more recent updates.