Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan excluded from Central contract list; Check the BCCI Contract Grades and Payment Structure

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released the list of centrally contracted players for the 2023–2024 season on Wednesday, February 28th. The current contract of the players will be running until September 30, 2024.

Just four players have been included in the Grade A+ Contract category, which is also the highest category. Skippers Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja are part of this contract category.

The likes of Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Sira, Ravichandran Ashwinj, and Hardik Pandya have been included in the Grade A category for the current season. Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, and Yashasvi Jaiswal are part of Grade B. A total of 15 players have found a place in the Grade C category, which consists of the likes of Mukesh Kumar, Rinku Singh, Prasidh Krishna, and Shivam Dube.

The most noticeable exclusions are of Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer, as the duo has been excluded from the central contracts due to their lack of discipline.

BCCI Contract Grades and Payment Structure

Grade A+: 7 crore rupees per year

Grade A: 5 crore rupees per year

Grade B: 3 crore rupees per year

Grade C: 1 crore rupees per year

BCCI Central Contracts 2023–24: Complete List of Players

Grade A+

Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, and Virat Kohli.

Grade A

Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, and Shubman Gill.

Grade B

Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Grade C

Rinku Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Shivam Dube, Shardul Thakur,  Jitesh Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Washington Sundar,  Arshdeep Singh, Sanju Samson,  Prasidh Krishna, KS Bharat, Rajat Patidar, Dhruv Jurel (To be contracted after the fifth test against England) and Avesh Khan

Read: Four players Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) can use as Impact Players in the IPL 17th edition

For More, Visit the official site of RCB