SA20 2024: Kieron Pollard Replaces Injured Rashid Khan as MI Cape Town Captain in SA20
SA20 2024: Kieron Pollard Replaces Injured Rashid Khan

SA20 2024: Kieron Pollard Replaces Injured Rashid Khan as MI Cape Town Captain in SA20: The Former West Indies Star All-Rounder Kieron Pollard will be leading the MI Cape Town in the SA20 2024 as Regular Skipper Rashid Khan is still recovering from injury and he is unavailable throughout the season. The SA20 2024 is scheduled to start from January 10 to February 10, 2024.

Rashid Khan recently went for back surgery hence he will be not playing any game for MI Cape Town in the SA20 2024 Premier League. In the Last Edition, MI Cape Town finished at the Bottom of the Points Table under the leadership of Rashid Khan and now, With the new captain, they might perform better.

It was an unexpected change by MI Cape Town Team Management due to injury. A player like Rashid Khan can make a huge impact on the team and his unavailability in the team might weaken the spin department of MI Cape Town.

MI Cape Town will be playing their first time in the upcoming new season of SA20 against Durban’s SuperGiants on January 11, 2024, at Kingsmead Cricket Ground in Durban. Both the teams played poor cricket in the last edition and now, they will be looking to have a fresh start with a positive momentum in the new season.

MI Cape Town have lots of quality players in their team like Kagiso Rabada, Jofra Archer, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Rassie van der Dussen and Dewald Brevis. These players have lots of potential and they have already proven themselves in International Cricket. If they play collectively then MI Cape Town might Perform exceptionally in the SA20 2024.

SA20 2024 MI Cape Town Schedule:

DateTime (IST)Match DetailsVenue
Jan 11, Thu09:00 PMDurban Super Giants vs MI Cape Town, 2nd MatchKingsmead, Durban
Jan 13, Sat05:00 PMJoburg Super Kings vs MI Cape Town, 4th MatchThe Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Jan 16, Tue09:00 PMMI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape, 8th MatchNewlands, Cape Town
Jan 19, Fri09:00 PMMI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, 11th MatchNewlands, Cape Town
Jan 21, Sun07:00 PMPaarl Royals vs MI Cape Town, 14th MatchBoland Park, Paarl
Jan 23, Tue09:00 PMMI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants, 16th MatchNewlands, Cape Town
Jan 27, Sat05:00 PMSunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town, 20th MatchSt George’s Park, Gqeberha
Jan 29, Mon09:00 PMMI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings, 23rd MatchNewlands, Cape Town
Feb 01, Thu09:00 PMPretoria Capitals vs MI Cape Town, 26th MatchSuperSport Park, Centurion
Feb 03, Sat05:00 PMMI Cape Town vs Pretoria Capitals, 28th MatchNewlands, Cape Town

SA20 2024 MI Cape Town Squad:

Kieron Pollard (Captain), Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Ryan Rickelton, Beuran Hendricks, Delano Potgieter, Ziyaad Abrahams, Olly Stone, Grant Roelofsen, Kagiso Rabada, Sam Curran, Rassie van der Dussen, George Linde, Duan Jansen, Odean Smith, Wesley Marshall, Waqar Salamkheil, Jofra Archer.

Read This: SA20 2024: Schedule, Time Table, Teams, Venue List, Live Streaming Details | SA20 2024 T20 Premier League

For More, Check The Official Site: SA20