Rahul Tripathi to lead Maharashtra in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021

Rahul Tripathi to lead Maharashtra in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Young Kolkata Knight Riders batsman, Rahul Tripathi to lead Maharashtra in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021. Maharashtra has shortlisted 20 members squad for the National T20 Championship which will begin next month.

Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) announced the 20-men strong squad through a press release on Wednesday.

Along with flamboyant Rahul Tripathi, the team is a combination of both experience and youth.

Experienced Kedar Jadhav has also been included to the side. Promising top-order batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad is also named in the 20-men strong squad for Maharashtra.

Gaikwad who performed consistently at the end of the IPL will be one of the key members to watch for the franchises who will be scouting the talent.

Left-arm spinner Satyajeet Bachhav is one of the prominent faces among the bowlers and will lead the bowling unit for Maharashtra in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

All the league games of Maharashtra will be held at Vadodra and is placed in the Elite Group C along with Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Baroda, Gujrat, and Chhattisgarh.

The tournament will begin on 10th January and all the teams have been asked to assemble at their respective hubs on or before 02nd January by the Board.

Maharashtra Squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: 

Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi (C), Vishant More (WK), Shamshuzma Kazi, Naushad Shaikh, Ranjeet Nikam, Azim Kazi, Mukesh Choudhary, Nikhil Naik (WK), Satyajeet Bachhav, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Taranjeet Singh Dhillon, Pradeep Dadhe, Divyang Hingankar, Jagdish Zope, Manoj Ingle, Swapnil Gugale, Dhanraj Pardeshi, Sunny Pandit.

ALSO READ: New Zealand pacer Neil Wagner ruled out of the second test due to a fractured toe
Australia vs India: Ajinkya Rahane’s name engraved in the Honours Board of MCG